We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Cary
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Stayed here while taking the bar exam. Was comfortable, quiet and the staff was helpful. The place was bit outdated though, and the ice machine on my floor was out which was kind of inconvenient. They did have a breakfast included, but it was just ok.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank Justin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnCary, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

Hi Justin A,

Thanks so much for reviewing our hotel. We certainly appreciate your open and honest feedback.

We're glad that you pointed out some great things about our hotel like how comfortable and quiet your stay was along with how helpful our staff was. Most importantly, we're glad that you also pointed out some things that we can improve on. We always welcome this kind of feedback from our guests as we truely want to improve these things to enhace any future guest stays.

I am very happy to say that we are having some renovations completed on our property that will have to be done by the end of the year. The changes we have planned will update the hotel and enhance our breakfast by being able to offer a bigger variety of breakfast options and better selections. It will also allow us to have more hot items at the breakfast.

I certainly hope if you are ever in the area, that you will come back and see us. We'd love to have you back and to show off our upcoming changes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (521)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

439 - 445 of 521 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2012

Hotel is clean, well maintained and staff was nice. Room was satisfactory as was the lobby and community areas. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alex h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2012

Hi Alex H! Thanks so much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.
I'm very glad to hear that you had a great stay even though it was a work related trip.

We definitely appreciate you mentioning how clean your room and the hotel was, as well as how nice the staff was. Those two things are key aspects that make hotel great. So, we are certainly happy that you noticed these two important aspects and took the time out of your busy day to let us know. We hope the next time you are in the area, that you will come stay with us again. We'd love to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

This hotel is awful. It is in major need of an update. I have stayed in several hotels in the Raleigh/Durham/Cary area and this is the worst so far. The bed was awful, the bathroom old looking and the staff was rude. My sister-in-law was going to pay for our room because it was a spur of the moment thing with our daughter being in the hospital, and she was told that was fine over the phone, yet when we arrived they refused to allow her to pay, even if we used our own credit card as the one to hold for incidentals. I have never had another hotel have a problem with someone else paying, they don't tend to care who is paying as long as they get paid and it is a legit credit card. I understand the need for ID and a credit card on arrival, but it shouldn't have been a problem, and the desk clerk could have been nicer and more accommodating about it. I am a very laid-back person so it takes a lot for me to get annoyed, but this was ridiculous. Poor service in a sad looking hotel is not the way to get repeat customers.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LindzNCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnCary, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2012

Hi DzyCarolina,

I do want to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. If we do not get feedback from our guests then there is no way for us to know what we can do to improve.

I hate that you did not have a great stay here with us. It sounds like there was alot of confusion on some processes & procedures of secure payment options &/or credit card authorization forms. I hate that you did get conflicting info over the phone and then when you checked in. Please rest assured that we are going to bring attention to this to all front desk agents so that they are fully aware of the procedures. This will ensure that two different people are NOT giving different information to guests.

I also see that you were not impressed with our hotel compared to others in the "Triangle" area. I know that Hampton Inns are well known for their comfortable bedding so I hate that you did not enjoy ours here. However, I do want to ensure you that we are in plans for a renovation of our lobby/common areas/ and rooms soon. We are excited about a our future new look and can't wait to showcase it very soon. I hope that despite this last stay you will give us another chance if you are ever in the area again. We'd love the chance to make it right and to also show off our newly renovated hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Hampton Inns are my preferred hotels to stay when I travel because I've found that their beds are comfortable and consistent between different states. When I arrived the lady behind the desk was not very friendly and the in room internet service was as slow as dial up I couldn't even watch a movie. The pool is out door, furnishing inside cheap and OMG I had to run the hot water for over 15 minutes for the hot water to come through in the shower.

Don't expect a hot shower in less than 5 it's a rude awakening. The good part for me was I received help with my bags by a young man who was cleaning the hotel.

Room Tip: Just know it's an older Hampton Inn that hasn't been renovated in years.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ester999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnCary, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2012

Hi Ester999!

Thanks so much for your feedback, as we do appreciate all feedback that we receive. I say very often if it were not for you guys giving us feedback, we would not know what is going on and how we can make improvements. I see here that you did not have a very positive stay with us, with a quite a few things that did happen during your stay. I do hate to hear this, because this is NOT how we would want your stay to go. I want to ensure you that we are going to do our best to fix the things we can, so thank you again for your feedback. Attention will be brought to these issues. However, I do also want to let you know that we are in the plans of having a renovation on our lobby/common areas and rooms soon. We are very excited about the changes this will bring on and our future new look. I do hope that despite your last stay with us that you will give us another try if you are ever in the area. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly because I would like to make this right!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Desk clerk let us know at check-in that we didn't deserve much of a room because we booked through Expedia. The fact that we booked--and paid in full--more that 3 months before made no difference. I'm not sure if this problem should be laid at the feet of Hampton Inn, or Expedia. Either way, we got a postage-stamp room, while 2 other families that did not book through Expedia got rooms far better than ours. Last time I book that way.

Room Tip: Don't book through Expedia.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronapark44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnCary, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2012

Hi r0napark!

First of all, I want to thank you for your honest feedback. I do welcome this feedback, as hearing this is the only way we can make improvements. I do hate that the first impression you got of the hotel was that we did not want your business, because that is certainly not true. I do want to ensure you that I am going to relay this feedback to the front desk staff and insist upon some further training there. I want to make sure that we are treating all customers fairly and how we would want to be treated ourselves, because we appreciate all business no matter how it gets to us and definitely want to make sure we are portraying this message to our guests. Again, I do apologize for the difficulties you had at our property. I do hope that if you are ever in the area again that you will give us another try, I promise we will make it right!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

From the moment I checked in every front desk employee went out of their way to ask me what they could do to assist me with my stay and gave insightful suggestions of local attractions. The room was very clean and comfortable and the location is nicely set in a peaceful location away from the interstate but convenient to everything in Cary. Truly lives up to the Hampton Inn name! The only suggestion to management would be to turn down the constant radio playing in the front lobby or switch to more peaceful music - when it's full can get very noisy. Other than that - great property!

Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
Thank LMTraveler_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnCary, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2012

Hi LMTraveler_12! I would like to personally thank you so much for your review. It's great to hear you highlight important things such as how clean and comfortable your room was, how friendly and helpful the staff was, and how convenient the hotel is to restaurants/highways/things to do but yet still set back in a peaceful location. I also want to thank you for giving us suggestions on how we can improve, this kind of feedback is always welcome and appreciated. I will definitely pass on the suggestion of having more soft and peaceful music in the lobby, as I know this would also be important to other guests. I hope the next time you are in the area that you will choose to stay with us again. We'd love to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Stayed here for one night. It's near NC State and not far from the highways. Very convenient. The breakfast was good and the room clean and well stocked with toiletries, towels, microwave and coffeemaker.....everything was very good.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liza9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnCary, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

Hey Liza9999,

Thanks so much for reviewing our hotel! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the hotel was well stocked with amenities and convenient to where you needed to go, being the NCSU campus.

I hope that next time you are in the area, you will choose to stay with us again. We'd love to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cary hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Cary
3.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Regency Park
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary

Address: 201 Ashville Ave, Cary, NC 27518-6677
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Cary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Cary
#9 Business Hotel in Cary
Price Range: £68 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary hotel is located on the southwest side of Raleigh, minutes from I-40 and Highway 1, in Cary, NC. We’re adjacent to Wake Med Cary Hospital and a short drive from Meredith College, Peace College, Duke University, North Carolina State University, University of North Carolina Chapel Hill, Regency Park, PNC Arena and Cary Town Center Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary Hotel Cary
Hampton Inn Cary
Cary Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing