We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Cary
Reviewed 17 October 2013

While the room and hotel overall were very nice and comfortable, the breakfast left a lot to be desired. Refrigerated sandwiches that you had to "nuke" Not what I am used too from Hampton Inn. The room was clean, but the bathroom did not have the same attention to detail...not horrible, just a few things that could have used a bit more attention.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank CMcCusker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (536)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

399 - 405 of 536 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2013

The Hampton Inn (Cary, NC) is a great place to stay with convenient access to several Malls and the Interstate Hwy system. Very clean, with a great staff and outstanding service. It is reasonably close to NC State University. The hotel is adjacent to the O'Charleys Restaurant with a number of other quality restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ronald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

The hotel is right off the exit. It is in a commercial area, but it was very quiet. The outside grill area is great. Don't understand having to go outside to access the fitness center. The room was clean and comfortable except for the bathroom. No liner in trashcan and the tub was dirty. The breakfast was subpar for a Hampton Inn.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank jrgenterprises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

OVerall, for the night I was there, my stay was enjoyable. The hotel room I stayed in was accomodating for just 1 person, and had a clean appearance. The area the hotel is in has enough commercial activity for you to find places to eat. My sleep was very enjoyable as the bed sheets and pillows were soft and comfortable. The continental breakfast in the morning was average, althouh it did have a large variety (more hot choices should be readily available).

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

From checkin - to check out - staff was personable, polite and helpful. Deck and breakfast staff was terrific. So nice to go somewhere that you are "welcomed". Love Hampton Inns. They helped with local transportation, access to TV stations, and directions.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Beth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

The room was a bit small but the beds were very comfortable. The staff was very pleasant helpful and friendly. I enjoyed the pool each day I was there. I appreciated the automatic doors coming into the Lobby. The next Hotel I went to did not have this which made it very difficult to get luggage into.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carol V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

This hotel rocks so hard I wish I could put it into my pocket and take it with me whenever I travel! We arrived around 9 pm after a long, six hour drive from the DC area and were pleasantly surprised by the helpful and friendly front desk lady. She assigned us a room and told us about the happy hour and the breakfast in the morning and told us not to hesitate to ask for any assistance for anything. We gladly arrived at our room on the second floor and were amazed at the cleanliness of the room. In fact, it felt like we were the first people to ever use the room. There wasn't one thing out of order. No bumps, scrapes, smudges, dust, etc. The whole room had a crisp, clean scent to it without feeling sterile. We utilized our refrigerator and were pleased to see a microwave and coffeemaker as well. The furniture was a beautiful, rich, espresso brown and had tasteful accent lighting. If nothing else, the room was beautifully decorated. Although we skipped breakfast our first day, we took advantage of it the next day and were quite pleased with the offerings. Sausages, waffles and omelets graced the counter as well as slow cooked oatmeal, breakfast cereal and pastries. There was definitely something for everyone. I will gladly come back in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Onyka13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cary hotels
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary
3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Regency Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Raleigh Cary
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Cary
1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary

Address: 201 Ashville Ave, Cary, NC 27518-6677
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Cary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Cary
#9 Business Hotel in Cary
Price Range: £61 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary hotel is located on the southwest side of Raleigh, minutes from I-40 and Highway 1, in Cary, NC. We’re adjacent to Wake Med Cary Hospital and a short drive from Meredith College, Peace College, Duke University, North Carolina State University, University of North Carolina Chapel Hill, Regency Park, PNC Arena and Cary Town Center Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary Hotel Cary
Hampton Inn Cary
Cary Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing