We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT STAY HERE - IT IS RUN BY CON ARTISTS!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Cary
Benson, United States
1 review
“DO NOT STAY HERE - IT IS RUN BY CON ARTISTS!”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Stay away from the Hampton Inn of Cary. When I checked in I was specific about paying for the room in cash. The next day $110 was gonme from my checking account. When I told the front desk person, I got a song and dance about the money being returned to my account. It's been over a week and still no money. Now they have my cash and the money from my checking account. Classic bait and switch!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandalyn B, Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Barry Gray:

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I'm so sorry about the unpleasant experience you had while checking in. You'll be happy to know that we read our guest's comments everyday; they help us to grow our hospitality and develop new ways to wow you when staying with us. Most of all, they help us to learn from our mistakes. As inconvenient and frustrating this situation must be for you, please remember that we are only human and we will err from time to time. This was our mistake, yes, but I spoke to you on the phone last week and I offered to call your bank to help straighten things out more quickly. I was unable to accomplish the release of funds with your bank; however, I did try. I only ask that you understand this was not done on purpose, there was no "bait and switch" and we are not con artists. We never took any cash from you, we comped your room, and your bank will release the hold within the next few days if they haven't already.

Again, I offer my sincerest apologies for the major inconvenience we caused. We try hard to provide excellent customer service to all our guests -- now we will try even harder to ensure this never happens again, to you or anyone else. We would love to have you as our guest again, Mr. Gray. Please come see us next time you're in Cary; I know we can make it up to you!

Sincerely,

Brandalyn Bryant
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    135
    92
    33
    14
See reviews for
134
88
42
208
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Columbia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2014

All staff were friendly and pleasant. Room was clean and comfortable. Plenty of storage space under bathroom sink for toiletries for two people. Fitness center was clean and treadmill was new. Breakfast had wide-ranging choices. 24 hr/day coffee was a treat.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
First, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to the Raleigh/Cary area. We loved having you here! Also, we want to thank you for the kind words you mentioned about our hotel which means alot to me and especially to our team. Please let us know if we can assist you should you visit our area again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington,NC, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The hotel was very clean and the staff was helpful. Was also a great value with the complimentary breakfast as well. Would recommend to anyone. We have stayed here before when my son competes at the local aquatic center and have always had enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
I want to thank you for selecting to stay with us during your visits to the Raleigh/Cary area. The aquatic center where your son competes is a great venue and we have been working with them for a long time in promoting all the great things our area has to offer. We were very pleased to read the comments you posted about our hotel. Our team at the Hampton Inn Raleigh-Cary thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again during your future trips to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Isle Beach
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

A typical Hampton Inn - clean, quiet, helpful staff and a good value. The only negative was the next door room which was obviously in violation of the nonsmoking policy. The hallway outside smelled awful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lloyd N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
I want to thank you for choosing our hotel for your accommodations during your visit to our area. I would also like to thank you for the kind words you outlined in your review and to apologize for the smoking annoyance you encountered in the hallway. Our team does it's best to enforce adhereance of our smoking policies but unfortunately a few folks "slip through the cracks" from time to time. I can assure you that this was an isolated incident and is not a continious problem. Again, thank you for staying with us - we loved having you here! Please let us know if we can assist you in the future when you visit our area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Good value and quiet, clean,well run hotel, friendly staff,. Pleasant to stay here and convenient for travel- easy access to highways so you can get into Raleigh quickly or to nearby Durham, Chapel Hill .

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary Lyndon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
I want to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to our area. Our team and I were very pleased to read your comments and for that we are grateful. We get "jazzed" when we've been successful at providing our guest a great hospitality experience. We loved having you here! Please let us know if we can be of further assistance prior to your next trip to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2014

These folks really went above and beyond to help me in the middle of the NC snowstorm event. The GM even Cleaned the ice off my car in the morning!! The front desk folks actually gave me their lunch pizza so I wouldn't have to eat dinner from the vending machine during the ice storm. These are really nice folks and a very clean hotel. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to our area. We loved having you here! It was nice to read your kind words contained within your comments and we certainly shared them with our team. Our efforts in striving for a great hospitality experience never end particularly during inclement weather events. In fact, that is when our efforts truely shine and that is when we are humbled by helping our guests in any way we can. Again, thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again during your future visits to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Although the room appears to have been updated with paint and cheap furniture, the bathroom and hideous carpet overwhelm the touch-ups. Usually stay at the new Hilton Garden Inn or Doubletree, close by. Those two properties are a much better choice.

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Todd T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandalyn B, Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Dear ToddT,

Thank you for your feedback, as it is the best tool we have for making your future stays even better than the last. We work very hard to ensure that all our rooms are well maintained and clean; I'm sorry you did not share that experience. This hotel just went through a major renovation in the lobby and all common areas. New furniture was added to the guestrooms and the shower/tub walls will be replaced very soon this year as well. Also, I am happy to report that the two holes above the mirror in the bathroom have been repaired. Thank you again for being our guest and for bringing your concerns to our attention. We look forward to seeing you again next time you're in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cary hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Cary
3.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Regency Park
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Cary Inn - NC State
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary

Property: Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary
Address: 201 Ashville Ave, Cary, NC 27518-6677
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Cary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Cary
#9 Business Hotel in Cary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary hotel is located on the southwest side of Raleigh, minutes from I-40 and Highway 1, in Cary, NC. We’re adjacent to Wake Med Cary Hospital and a short drive from Meredith College, Peace College, Duke University, North Carolina State University, University of North Carolina Chapel Hill, Regency Park, PNC Arena and Cary Town Center Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary Hotel Cary
Hampton Inn Cary
Cary Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing