We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very friendly staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Cary
Saint Paul, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

We were in town for a family wedding. From the first moment we registered we were made to feel very welcome. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was great and the breakfast had a better than usual selection. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marianne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent travels to our area. I must say that you are right, our staff is friendly and also accommodating to all our guests. It's also a treat to work with our team members on a daily basis too. The entire staff gets "jazzed" when we read delightful comments like yours and we appreciate the nice words. Please join us again if your future travels bring you to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    122
    87
    29
    13
See reviews for
119
81
39
193
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Holiday weekend, well staffed despite the holiday, all we expected of a Hampton and did not disappoint. Breakfast was great, and we have stayed at more expensive hotels with less satisfaction. Our first room smelled like someone had been smoking in it, and we were immediately provided with another room with a smile.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
I want to thank you for staying at our Hampton Inn during your trip to the Raleigh/Cary area and for the nice words you've communicated within your comments. I would also like to apologize for the room you first received due to a less then stellar odor that you mentioned. I shared those comments we the appropriate members of our team and they have assured me that they immediately recleaned and re-deodorized the room to bring it back up to the level of our high standards. I also gave kudos to the team member that quickly re-issued you an alternate room and we are happy that you enjoyed it. Please give us a call prior to any return travels to our area and let us know if we can be of further assisitance when choosing your accommodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smyrna, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

This Hampton Inn is in a very good location. It's hidden behind WakeMed Hospital but very close to Walmart at the same time. It was very quiet. Line at front desk was long with check-in as well as check-out (same lady both times) Nevada is her name. Breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ivy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary during a recent visit to our area. We are very happy that you were pleased with your accommodations and with your breakfast. We are nestled within the trees next to Western Wake Med and sometimes folks drive by and miss us if they are not watching for us. We do have directional signs as you approach our exit off the highway but it still may be difficult to spot us. We are "brainstorming" ideas at this time to make it easier to find us and hopefully we can solve that issue in the near future. Please let us know if we can assist you with your accomodations prior to your next visit to our area and thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

The hotel facilities were good, with friendly & helpful staff. The room was clean and well equipped. Very good breakfast with fresh fruit, cereals, fruit juice, waffles, various hot options and selection of bread, bagels and mufins. Plus of course tea and coffee. The hotel is in a Central location - walking distance to a variety of shops and selection of restaurants. Internet access worked well. Easy access from Raleigh Durham Airport. Taxi fare ~$35 each way. Wallmart across the road. Walking distance to Hospital. The hotel facilities were good, with friendly & helpful staff. The room was clean and well equipped. Very good breakfast with fresh fruit, cereals, fruit juice, waffles, various hot options and selection of bread, bagels and mufins. Plus of course tea and coffee. The hotel is in a Central location - walking distance to a variety of shops and selection of restaurants. Internet access worked well. Easy access from Raleigh Durham Airport. Taxi fare ~$35 each way. Wallmart across the road. Walking distance to Hospital. The hotel facilities were good, with friendly & helpful staff. The room was clean and well equipped. Very good breakfast with fresh fruit, cereals, fruit juice, waffles, various hot options and selection of bread, bagels and mufins. Plus of course tea and coffee. The hotel is in a Central location - walking distance to a variety of shops and selection of restaurants. Internet access worked well. Easy access from Raleigh Durham Airport. Taxi fare ~$35 each way. Wallmart across the road. Walking distance to Hospital.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Antony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
I want to first thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to the Raleigh/Cary area. We appreciate the kind words you have relayed within your comments. I've shared your review with all of our team members and they were very appreciative of your positive remarks. Again, thank you and please let us know prior to any of your future travels to our area so that we can assist you with your accomodation needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
everett, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Staff is extremely nice and helpful. The room is nice, clean, and comftorable. The parking was abundant. It was safe and had a nice area. It was close to freeway access. Within a few miles there is a several different kinds of restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brittany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
I want to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to the Raleigh/Cary area. We are very pleased to read the kind words you mention within your comments and we are excited that you enjoyed your stay. Please contact us prior to your next visit to our area so that we can personally assist you with your accommodation needs. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

This Hampton Inn is located in a great spot to travel to Cary or other areas nearby. Not so much overdone. Just the friendliest staff and great service! They make you feel at home and are there to make your stay as nice as possible.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
We get excited when folks that stay with us notice our team's great personalities and the hospitality our team gives on daily basis. We want to thank you for your kind words and for choosing to stay with us while visiting the Raleigh/Cary area. Again, we're excited and thank you and please contact us prior to your next visit to our area so that we may assist you with your accommodation needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

Check in is the first thing a customer sees and I was half awake after 9 hours of driving and they just made it a breeze to get to the room. Breakfast: I loved it. Mainly the hot breakfast sandwiches, then other typical hotel breakfast (Cereal, yogurt fruit etc.) Room had typical amenities for 100$ a night and had no visible flaws

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during a recent trip to our area. We are so glad that you made it safely after driving such a long time to arrive at our hotel. We get very excited and humbled when folks relay to us such kind words. I shared your comments with the entire team and they love it when we get such positive feed back form our guests. Again, thank you and we look forward to seeing you again when traveling to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cary hotels
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cary Inn - NC State
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Regency Park
3.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary

Property: Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary
Address: 201 Asheville Avenue, Cary, NC 27511
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Cary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Cary
#9 Business Hotel in Cary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary hotel is located on the southwest side of Raleigh, minutes from I-40 and Highway 1, in Cary, NC. We’re adjacent to Wake Med Cary Hospital and a short drive from Meredith College, Peace College, Duke University, North Carolina State University, University of North Carolina Chapel Hill, Regency Park, PNC Arena and Cary Town Center Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary Hotel Cary
Hampton Inn Cary
Cary Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing