We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
129
39
14
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
129
39
14
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe rooms place to stay non chain picnic area small kitchen the crossroads within walking distance family run water features staff owners watching tv queen bed a great coffee shop get aways work hard family wedding gathering space
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2011

We spent one night in May, 2011, at the inn while we were visiting all the nearby waterfalls. It was a great find on the internet and AAA prior to our vacation across the southeastern states. When we eventually DID end up in the area we were pleasantly surprised that there were rooms available and at the very reasonable price which was advertised. We relaxed in the cozy room and had a very restful, quiet evening. Eric, the onsite manager, was extremely helpful in our waterfall searches and in pointing us to "The Grill" for dinner. We will DEFINITELY stay there again if we are ever in the area in the future. Thanks for the wonderful, quiet, quaint, AFFORDABLE place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank waterfall2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2010

everything was perfect! we loved the suite, the hot tub, the master bedroom, the view, the snow, the town, the surrounding mountains. we did lots of sightseeing. we found waterfalls close by, beautiful lakes, goregous mountainsides, rock walls, antique shops, specialty mountain stores, and a fun coffee shop. what else could we need? the employees were friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. we will definitely be going back to spend more time at Laurelwood Mountain Inn. it was everything we had hoped for - - - and more!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kenoly2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2010

Nice quiet little place in the middle of Cashiers, but you would never know you're so close to the middle of town. Wooded paths lead from the inn to the rest of town so you can explore. The grounds are very attractive with gazebos and ponds. The rooms are not fancy, but basic, although our room did have a refrigerator. The shower was very big and clean. We did not use the air conditioner (I'm think there was one), because the air was so fresh and nice and cool. Staff is extremely friendly. We had fun sitting in the rocking chairs on the front porch and meeting new friends. Great place to use as a base to hike to waterfalls in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SaxyJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2010

Very convenient to all of Cashiers commercial district and next door to great breakfast spot, Buck's. Our suite---two beds and two baths, was nice and clean. Decor is dated.
Cashiers crossroads and traffic light very close, so noisy during the day. Widening road up the way and the dump trucks come through that intersection, very loud. Bring your noise machine. No view.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mdthatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2010

I stayed two nights in late May for a family wedding nearby. The place is clean, quiet, and comfortable. The rooms/suites are flexible enough to accomodate singles, couples, and couples with children. The place is basic, not posh, but very good value for the money. There are no dining facilities on site, but plenty nearby. The staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pavoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews