We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best for coffee and snack”
Review of Bucks Coffee Cafe

Bucks Coffee Cafe
Ranked #1 of 2 Coffee & Tea in Cashiers
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best for coffee and snack”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

They have a nice variety of coffee drinks, comfortable seating, live music on Friday nights. It is a fine place for a cup of coffee and pastry. Limited sandwich options are available.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ms L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    72
    23
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice place to stop if passing through”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

On a motorcycle trip in the area I stopped in for a latte and a treat (I had the crumb coffee cake). I ordered lattes at lots of places while on my ride, and this was the best of the bunch. The coffee cake was quite good, too.
ice crowd of nice people were their when I stopped in.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roadculture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nc
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“not good coffee”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I liked the atmosphere. The parking out front is a joke.
I did not like the coffee The objects for sale are over priced.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank NcTrailblazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, SC
Level Contributor
144 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great coffee morning and night”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We recently stayed in Cashiers for 4 nights and were so happy to have Buck's right there in the center of town. We went on the first night and had a glass of wine while there was live music and then again in the mornings for coffees. They have a great staff and some great Americanos. The light breads in the morning were very good and my girlfriend loved their slow cooked oatmeal. Buck's was a very pleasant find in Cashiers.
Beware there are a ton of "unique items" for sale in the place. Have a look and a laugh at the prices on them while you enjoy your coffee.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travel1776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cashiers, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great coffee, good scones.”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Live music in the evenings. Served some breakfast scones that were very good. We didn't eat there at night but open till 7pm which was great....

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Katrina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bucks Coffee Cafe also viewed

Cashiers, Jackson County
Cashiers, Jackson County
 

Been to Bucks Coffee Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing