We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unusual”

Cashiers Farmers Market
Ranked #3 of 33 Restaurants in Cashiers
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$11
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Retail Farmers Market With Many Upscale Gourmet Products. Fresh Baked Breads and Desserts. Fruit Pies Baked Daily. Many Frozen Freshly Made Casseroles. Local Beef and Pork. Fresh Coastal Seafood. On The Side BBQ With Full Take Out Lunch and BBQ Menu.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
67 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Unusual”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

The Farmers Market is on HWY 64 very near the intersection of HWY 107 so there is lots of traffic.
The market itself had many unusual food items. Prices were a little higher than I am used to paying but quality and variety was excellent. We actually stopped to get some BBQ for lunch.
Place your order at a window to the right of the market. Their menu included smoked turkey and egg salad sandwich which is something else unusual. We got the BBQ pork and it was very good.
Sandwich came with a side, cup of BBQ sauce, chips and a drink. We did not realize there was not a place to eat inside only picnic tables outstide and it was a little chilly the day we were there. Just something to keep in mind.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank treemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    64
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glennville, Georgia
Level Contributor
154 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Something for everyone”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Stopped just to get pumpkins & foliage and found out they oh so much more. Really a gourmet farmers market with so many unusual items to choose from. Actually went twice in one day. Stop by, you'll be glad!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Gstrc501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“10+ BBQ, best brisket in the Carolinas....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

A 25 year restaurant veteran, and Oklahoma native I know BBQ. I have been in the Carolinas for the last 20 years, but still miss the beef BBQ from the OK, KS and TX region. On the side has the best of both worlds. My brisket was amazing, best I have had in many years, my wife's pulled pork was just as wonderful. Potato salad was fantastic. This is simple Q, done well. I will be back every time I go to Toxaway.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Dale M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gottmantherapist
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great barbeque at On the Side”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

The market has a wonderful little barbeque takeout window. The sandwiches are very generous and we always split one. There is often a line but it moves quickly. Very friendly service.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank gottmantherapist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
115 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Classical Farmers Market”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

Ate lunch here with my 2 kids. Pulled pork was outstanding, egg salad sandwich was fine but very fresh. Loved sitting at copper picnic tables. This is the Hamptons of Atlanta!!

Helpful?
4 Thank Pamala H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cashiers Farmers Market also viewed

Cashiers, Jackson County
 
Cashiers, Jackson County
Cashiers, Jackson County
 
Cashiers, Jackson County
 

Been to Cashiers Farmers Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing