We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wild Thyme Cafe - CLOSED

Wild Thyme Cafe
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“New Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

First time to visit new locations. Very pleasant indoor and outdoor seating. Soups were great. inventive menu very good service overall good dining experience

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank juju78028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    16
    3
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great little cafe with Excellent soups!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

WILD THYME cafe is a gem in the village of Cashiers. Full of summer tourists it has the best soups and sandwiches in town. We did not sample their dinner menu but from what we could see it must be even better than the lunch menu if that's possible. Try the cream of mushroom soup if it's on the menu the day you're there-it's made with four types of mushrooms and Wild Thyme's own beef stock! They make everything there by hand and it shows. The turkey avocado wrap is enough for two people and was full of fresh carved turkey, hunks of tomato and avocado inside a tasty spinach wrap. Truly good food and worth the wait during the summer months.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bluecrabbydaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Sweet Spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

My husband and I stopped here on the way to our family cabin for lunch. We have been going to this area for about 5 years and this is the first time we've seen this place. The food was amazing! The server was very quick and super sweet. It has become one of our favorite spots and we will visit there when we come back next year.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Never disappoints!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

A wonderful fusion of asian and french cuisine. Despite being hours and miles from the ocean, the shrimp and scallop dish could not have been better. Service is attentive without intrusion. A very goo wine list. I recommend it highly.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
1 review
“Great cafe!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Outdoor seating was very nice for July at lunch. Excellent food & service. I don't think any lunch item was over $10. I would definitely come again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dwing923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wild Thyme Cafe also viewed

 
Cashiers, Jackson County
Cashiers, Jackson County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing