We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wooded, convenient but lacking”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cashiers
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pebble Creek Village
Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wooded, convenient but lacking”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

My husband and I rented one of the "motel rooms" for 3 nights. The nicest feature about the room was its size and private patio. There was plenty of room for us to move around in the room and the bathroom was huge (and very well lit). The patio was located on the back side, private with a wooded view. We had a table and chairs, microwave, small refrigerator, coffee pot, a second bed, and one upholstered chair.

The other nice feature was the location. The building of which our room was a part was nestled among trees and rhododendron. It was very quiet although down a lane from a grocery store, Japanese steak house, and other strip mall accommodations. The town of Cashiers was about a mile drive away.

We did have some issues with the room. Although the ceiling fan was nice, the room was quite stuffy, with only one operating window that was small and close to the floor. The air conditioner was quite noisy and did not have a fan-only option, so the room would get quite chilly. Screens on one of the two doors (back/front) might help with the stuffiness. There was also no operable window in the bathroom.

Internet service was non existent while we were there, which was a real disappointment as we planned on having it for that stop to plan some of our trip. There was no one in the office to help us when we were back in our room at evening.

This room was definitely better than average but did give us some annoyance.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank woolythyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Damariscotta, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Lots of family came together for 4 days from considerable distance for a wedding. With our 4 adults and 2 young boys bringing a great deal of stuff to host a big party, we needed the most convenient arrangement possible. This was it. The chalet sits in a wooded glen with 5 others, on a nicely private drive. It has 2 full bedrooms, a private sitting room w/ a convertanble sofa, and a large sleeping loft accessable by a real staircase, plus 2 full baths. So it sleeps 8 comfortably. It has a complete kitchen and a laundry. It was clean and well appointed. They also rented us the large, fully equipped, hall directly across the driveway. They were as helpful as could be over the phone while we figured out our arrangements from very far away. All was exactly as promised and there were no disappointments. The price was so fair that we want to find a reason to do it again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dick40586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cashiers, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2012

I rented the larger of the chalet's to accommodate my children and granchildren when they recently came to celebrate their Dad's (Grandpa's) birthday. This was the perfect place for our 'kids' to stay The chalet was spotless, well equipped and the perfect place for everyone to 'visit' with each other. I found the Management very helpful and willing to provide extra equipment for the younger children, i.e. 'pack 'n play' and airbeds. I would strongly recommend Pebble Creek Village and will use it again should the need arise.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jane9097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach Gardens
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2011

My wife & I spent 3 nights here in one of the "motel rooms" in mid-October. The four motel rooms with Queen beds are in two duplex like buildings with volume ceilings and each unit has a rear porch bordering the forest. Very nice bathroom, small eating table, mini-fridge, micro, A/C & heat, flat screen TV. A relaxing location. The property was developed 10 years ago with all structures built at that time. The condition is excellent and exhibits little wear. The property also has 7 single family rental homes of 2 bed, 2 bath, full kitchen and W/D. We found the bedding to be excellent and the spread and decor pillows of a quality you would expect in a 5 star location.

The property is less than 1 mile from downtown Cashier's and is off of Highway 64 east, making it a good central location for visiting surrounding towns and sights. Very nearby is an Ingle's grocery and other conveniences.

Their rates seem to be stable year-around and we consider that to be a great value for the area. We observed white squirrel's, birds, and beautiful leaves right on the property.

I have contributed a number of reviews where we have stayed, however, the review of this property may be one of their first so I want to assure readers that I am not, in any way, associated with the ownership or management. This is truly an unbiased opinion and a recommendation that the reader should consider Pebble Creek Village when visiting the area. Their website is pebble-creek.com and I believe they are also on Facebook. I was fortunate enough to stumble on Pebble Creek Village when looking at the Chamber of Commerce listings.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Travlerfl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cashiers
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley
7.7 mi away
Skyline Lodge and Restaurant
1.8 mi away
Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Sapphire Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Highlands Inn
Highlands Inn
#6 of 7 in Highlands
174 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cashiers Village Inn
Cashiers Village Inn
#2 of 4 in Cashiers
28 reviews
6.2 mi away
Brook Trout Inn
Brook Trout Inn
#1 of 2 in Sapphire
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pebble Creek Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pebble Creek Village

Property: Pebble Creek Village
Address: 140 Pebble Creek Dr, Cashiers, NC 28717
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Jackson County > Cashiers
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Cashiers
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing