We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't even bother!!!”
Review of Cafe 107 - CLOSED

Cafe 107
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Etowah, North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Don't even bother!!!”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

First greeting was the sign "Credit Card machine out of order." Then the 20 minute wait to be seated because there were only a hostess/table cleaner and 1 waitress taking care of customers. We (my wife and I) ordered tomatoe bisque soup (very tasty) which came with only croutons. So we ordered some bread as a side to go along with our soup. The bread placed on our table was the broken up crests from some loaves of rye bread...several days old. BTW, we were charged each charged $1 for the side of bread. All I can say is: bad choice of restaurants for lunch!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    11
    7
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Simpsonville, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worst lunch ever”
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

This place is over priced and the food and service were both awful. I orders the daily special and the waiter could not ever tell me what was in it . And 12$ for 3 small pieces of quesadilla was too much



Helpful?
Thank Dianna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Time for some healthy food”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Very healthy menu

I had the Immune Power Vegetable...Made with fresh
onions, carrots, celery, ginger, garlic, shiitake
mushrooms and kale. Healthy, low-fat and the

Turkey Reuben...Hand carved turkey breast, sauerkraut, Swiss cheese and remoulade sauce on Rye. ( One of the best Reubens I've ever had)

**Actually, I could duplicate this same meal for dinner**

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kelly m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Place For Lunch”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My wife and I stopped in after a morning round of tennis. Unfortunately, the outdoor eating area was closed, but, we got seated fairly quickly indoors. The sandwiches an\d soups were out of this world. The prices are reasonable and the service was good for a lunch place. We went back the next week and were not disappointed.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank nickpavo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
83 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great healthy food”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

The atmosphere and food are great for a small town. I had the portabello sandwich on Rosemary sourdough bread that was fantastic. They have a healthy menu and even the tofu was great. They do have meat for our carnal friends. Well worth the trip.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank creeksideJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe 107 also viewed

 
Cashiers, Jackson County
 
Cashiers, Jackson County
Cashiers, Jackson County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing