We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You cannot saboutage Randevu. It's Darn Good”
Review of Randevu

Randevu
Ranked #3 of 34 Restaurants in Cashiers
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$40
Cuisines: Grill, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, View, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Seasonal Open March till November. Call for hours and reservations
Level Contributor
284 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
“You cannot saboutage Randevu. It's Darn Good”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

It's been a year since we last visited and we took a guest this week for the trout . She is a shameless foodie and asked lots of questions about freshness (twice a week) and really put the waiter thru the ringer. He handled it just right. Well, she was thrilled with her super fresh trout dinner. Hubby and I had the ribeye special -salad was awesome-and it was probably a bad choice for us that night-but tasty and a great deal. The setting is lovely and it makes me sad that people would be trying to hurt these folks on TripAdvisor with fake reviews. But if you read on you will see that appears to be the case. We will be back as will most people I know here in Cashiers to be fair to all the restaurants trying to make a go in our small and seasonal mountain town. Nice Job, Randevu.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SCRAPPYJupiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    91
    23
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Asheboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Meal!!!”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Don't miss eating here while in Cashiers. The staff is very friendly and make you feel very welcome. The food is delicious! They have a 2 for $25 special that you cannot beat. The 10oz ribeyes we had were cooked to perfection! We would definitely stop here again and recommend to all of our friends.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartwell, Georgia
2 reviews
“Best deal in the area!”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

The food was excellent as was the service and the price! Have eaten lunch and dinner and would highly recommend both. The 2 for 25$ ribeye meal was delicious and the key lime desert was amazing! Will be returning soon and often!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skittles4492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
146 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good food and good service.”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Had lunch there yesterday with two other people and we all enjoyed our meal. Our waitress was excellent. Would definitely go again .

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnnCBowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Great restaurant! Go there if in Cashiers!”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I was in town for a painting event and came a little early to get an idea of places to paint in town. I passed this place and it looked interesting because it had outdoor dining also over a small pond so I stopped in. It was fabulous! The food was good, the waitresses and even the owner were both friendly and made sure I was satisfied with my meal and my surroundings. Prices are excellent too for the quality and the amount of food you get, especially for a touristy type town like Cashiers seems to be.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Denise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Randevu also viewed

 
Cashiers, Jackson County
Cashiers, Jackson County
 
Cashiers, Jackson County
 

Been to Randevu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing