We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome sandwiches!!”
Review of Randevu

Randevu
Ranked #4 of 34 Restaurants in Cashiers
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Seasonal Open March till November. Call for hours and reservations
Franklin, North Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome sandwiches!!”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Love it here, the prices are good and the food is delicious! I usually go with a group of people from work and have never heard anyone complain. The parking lot is awful for the amount of business they do and there is a rude "security guard" that will tell you to move if you are in the wrong parking space, but that's the only downside!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    97
    26
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Worth a visit in Cashiers”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Nice up-scale place for dinner: good steaks; great tuna and trout; skip the ribs. Excellent salads, try the grilled shrimp.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Norm E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt. Pleasant
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Restaurant”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

E food and great service. Prices are reasonable with a large selection to choose from and I recommend sitting outside if weather permits.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Catwoman122258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Disappointing Lunch”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We were attracted to this establishment by the lunch menu offering of a turkey and cranberry sandwich on cinnamon raisin bread This evoked expectations of an outstanding sandwich we ate at a restaurant in Mt.St.Helens National Monument a few years back. Unfortunately it was anything but that. The turkey was classic thinly sliced deli meat and, worse yet, the cranberry part of the sandwich was a thin pink spread that added nothing special. The bread was simply toasted Pepperidge Farms bread rather than a homemade tasting bread. On the plus side our server was a pleasant fellow and the view of a pong outside our window was nice.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SilverStar092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
284 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“You cannot saboutage Randevu. It's Darn Good”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

It's been a year since we last visited and we took a guest this week for the trout . She is a shameless foodie and asked lots of questions about freshness (twice a week) and really put the waiter thru the ringer. He handled it just right. Well, she was thrilled with her super fresh trout dinner. Hubby and I had the ribeye special -salad was awesome-and it was probably a bad choice for us that night-but tasty and a great deal. The setting is lovely and it makes me sad that people would be trying to hurt these folks on TripAdvisor with fake reviews. But if you read on you will see that appears to be the case. We will be back as will most people I know here in Cashiers to be fair to all the restaurants trying to make a go in our small and seasonal mountain town. Nice Job, Randevu.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SCRAPPYJupiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Randevu also viewed

 
Cashiers, Jackson County
Cashiers, Jackson County
 

Been to Randevu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing