We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place ”
Review of Wendy's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Wendy's
Ranked #20 of 34 Restaurants in Cashiers
Cuisines: Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Florida
Level Contributor
169 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Nice place ”
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

We stop here after having a bad experience at the BBQ place next door. The staff is great and the place is clean. The chili is great. They even gave me extra crackers. This place is right off highway 64. I would eat hear again.

Helpful?
Thank ladybug59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    14
    1
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sapphire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fries”
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Everything was as expected for a competitive fast food restaurant. However, I was disappointed with the French fries, natural cut, I believe. This natural cut stuff seems a clever way of avoiding the expense of having the potatoes peeled before cutting them into fries. The fries are in my opinion nowhere near as good as McDonalds.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JCL09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Looking for Breakfast”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We were glad to find Wendy's available for a quick breakfast before we headed out on our adventure to visit waterfalls and check out the colors in the mountains.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank ncbeachgirl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brevard, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Wendy's a Cut Above the Average”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Spotless, with a very friendly staff, attentive manager and the to-be-expected excellent Wendy's food

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank dukewoodhull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great chili”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We often get the family pack of chili and bring it home for several meals. It is meaty and well-flavored.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Olechap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wendy's also viewed

 
Cashiers, Jackson County
 
Cashiers, Jackson County
Cashiers, Jackson County
 

Been to Wendy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing