We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Siena Hotel, Autograph Collection
Nearby Hotels
The Carolina Inn(Chapel Hill)
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
CarolinaInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Residence Inn Chapel Hill(Chapel Hill)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Franklin(Chapel Hill)
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$223
Curio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chapel Hill University Inn(Chapel Hill)(Great Value!)
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel(Chapel Hill)(Great Value!)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloft Chapel Hill(Chapel Hill)
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Aloft.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Chapel Hill(Chapel Hill)(Great Value!)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rizzo Center(Chapel Hill)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (509)
Filter reviews
509 results
Traveller rating
380
87
29
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
380
87
29
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsil paliofrittataturn down serviceroom servicecorner roomboutique hotelbeautiful hotelrooms are spaciouslobby barthe entire staffcomfy bedfree shuttlenorth carolinafranklin streetcookiessouthern hospitalityfitness center
Filter
Updating list...
327 - 332 of 509 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2013

The entrance to the hotel and the lobby are very striking and luxurious. We had a king room, which was quite large. The bed was firm and extremely comfortable. Only problem--and this is quite minor, really--is that the hotel's WiFi (which was free, and hopefully stays that way under Marriott) wouldn't connect with my Chromebook laptop. It did connect to my Android tablet, so it was probably the laptop's fault. Hotel is a bit beyond walking distance to the town.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

When we entered we saw a tired hotel. The initial impression is such. The staff and rooms tell a different story. The manager, Emerald went way out of her way to accommodate us. Showing us our room choices (traveling as a party of 5 can be challenging at some hotels). The double Q was huge. They brought in a roll-a-way and there was still plenty of room! As a bonus, the beds were really comfortable and the bathroom was updated with a great shower. In addition, the restaurant was delicious. Try the watermelon salad ;)

Traveling south on I-95 from the NE to FL offers plenty of the run-of-mill Inns...Hampton, Days,Residence, etc.

The Siena offers something special and it's a Marriott! They are still updating and the carpeting in the halls/elevators should be next. But the rooms are a pleasant surprise.

Room Tip: Talk to Emerald. Book directly with Hotel.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MMdeluca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Was not expecting much, even though reviews were very solid. I was blown away at what a great hotel this is. Room was very nice, staff is very helpful. Room service is top notch. Sorry Marriott, keep your rewards points, I'm stayin at The Siena.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bacsusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

This is a nice hotel with a friendly staff in a good location. They serve free coffee and pastries and fruit in the lobby in the mornings with a free newspaper. In general,the rooms are fine. My complaint is in the bedding and pillows. The sheets aren't fitted so they get tangled at night. The pillows are very average. Because of the location and quietness of this hotel I will come back. I would strongly recommend better bedding for a better quality of sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nricks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

My husband and I live in Chapel Hill, but decided to spend a night at the Sienna Hotel to get away from the reconstruction project that we are doing on our house. We reserved the date night package.

When we arrived, we were greeted by several of the friendly staff. They even gave our dog a treat! We were upgraded to a corner king room which was comfortable and attractive. The room and large bathroom were both immaculate. The location, while close to the University of NC campus. was quiet and peaceful. Perhaps it is busier when school is in session.

We went downstairs for drinks and dinner, and greatly enjoyed both. The small plate served in the bar was a combination of fresh basil, heirloom tomatoes, and the most heavely mozarella I have ever tasted. We then went to the dining room and had dinner which was also delicious. Our waiter helped us select a wine which was delicious and went very well with our entrees. Dessert was limoncello tiramisu, which we managed to finish despite being full!

In the morning, we went downstairs and learned that breakfast was included in our package. We had a wonderful breakfast, went upstairs and packed, and drive home. Although it was only a 10 minute drive home, we felt as refreshed as we would have if we had vacationed far away! We will definitely try this again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank birdie86509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews