We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Siena Hotel, Autograph Collection
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Chapel Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“The Best!”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This was our first visit to Chapel Hill (go Heels!) and the Siena Hotel staff made it great! From the moment we checked in, we felt welcome and special. The staff was very helpful and recommended things to do in the area and places to dine. Rooms were exceptional in decor, comfort and cleanliness. Shuttle service is available to every where, took us to the basketball game twice, dropped and picked us up very close and several restaurants in the area.
Ryan and Miguel deserve special praise as they were both of great assistance. Ryan recommeded excellent dining places!
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone and would stay there again!

Room Tip: King studio had a sitting area and dining table.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TarH50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    345
    79
    28
    10
    3
See reviews for
128
149
23
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Front desk at 11:30 pm when I checked in was a guy watching ESPN with his shirt sleeves rolled up and unkept/unshaven - it's only 11:30 not 3 in the morning.
Room was facing road and very noisy - housekeeping came by at 7:30 to knock on my door - jeez. Then construction started up at 8:00. Are they really sooo clueless at this hotel?

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EricLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emeraldcay88, Front Office Manager at The Siena Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review The Siena Hotel, we greatly appreciate your comments and concerns. Please accept our sincerest apologies for your past experience with us. There are no excuses for the issues you have mentioned. We are taking immediate action to improve on all of these points. Our guestrooms are known for their great ability to block outside noise. Our chief engineer is looking into all of our sound proofing to ensure this will not happen to another guest. The experience you had with our hotel is not our usual guest’s experience nor meets our high standards and expectations. Thank you again for your constructive review. We hope you will stay with us in the future for the Siena experience that we strive to deliver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
there
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2013

An elegant, clean hotel just a short drive away from UNCs campus. Highly recommend this one. Their food is pretty good here as well. Their breakfast brunch is quite famous to many of the locals in the area. But even if you didn't want to eat at the hotel, there are many good restaurants close by. But check out their menu first and perhaps get some room service.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brstls4drmrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I recently stayed at the Siena with my sister - part business but mostly leisure. The hotel and its staff were wonderful! Rooms are very plush and comfortable with well appointed and spacious bathroom. Beds were comfortable and free wi-fi was nice. Breakfast was fabulous and the service was terrific. Also, coffee and tea service in the lobby in the morning and delicious cookies mid afternoon. Dinner was a special treat - not inexpensive but great food. The complimentary hotel shuttle is nice for trips to town or local shopping. Highly recommend this small, boutique like hotel to anyone traveling to this area!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carol02481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
172 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Although the room was close to perfect with lush linens and great fresh decor the staff really stands out here. From the moment we arrived with the friendly greeting at the door we knew we were in the right place. As others have stated the staff are truly delightful. The hotel rooms are newly remodeled with marble showers and elegant appointments. If my travels bring me to the area again I'll certainly return.

Room Tip: The rooms on the back of the hotel have "Juliet balconies" but face the dumpster and staff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachyBride2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I recently stayed at the Siena for a weekend. It was a welcoming and classy hotel. The room was large and comfortable. The staff was extremely helpful. We had a car issue and they were able to help us, The free shuttle to downtown was great and very convenient. We loved our dinner at Il Palio. Can't say enough good about our experience.

Room Tip: Our room faced the front of the hotel. The bar/restaurant goes very late on Friday nights and can b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmctravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Were staying at another hotel and were quite disappointed and drove by this one and checked to see if a room was available. We booked a room and moved from the other hotel and it was a dream. The Siena is a beauitiful hotel with a wonderful staff and in a great location.
We have stayed in many hotels in our travels and this one takes the top of the list for comfort and value. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LKay113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chapel Hill hotels
1.8 mi away
The Carolina Inn
The Carolina Inn
#3 of 18 in Chapel Hill
1,278 reviews
2.1 mi away
Rizzo Center
Rizzo Center
#1 of 18 in Chapel Hill
417 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Franklin
The Franklin
#4 of 18 in Chapel Hill
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Chapel Hill University Inn
Chapel Hill University Inn
#6 of 18 in Chapel Hill
447 reviews
1.7 mi away
Aloft Chapel Hill
Aloft Chapel Hill
#10 of 18 in Chapel Hill
441 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Siena Hotel, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Siena Hotel, Autograph Collection

Property: The Siena Hotel, Autograph Collection
Address: 1505 E Franklin St, Chapel Hill, NC 27514-2852
Region: United States > North Carolina > Chapel Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Chapel Hill
#2 Romantic Hotel in Chapel Hill
#3 Business Hotel in Chapel Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Siena Hotel, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Chapel Hill, North Carolina, The Siena Hotel, Autograph Collection is a gathering place perfect for retreats, meetings, weddings, and romantic getaways. Old world charm is met with modern amenities throughout the property. Rooms and suites are spacious and feature comfortable living areas, Juliet Balconies, and large marble bathrooms. Outside enjoy the southern skies to dine, lounge, or play the iconic Italian game of Bocce. Experience Il Palio, which like its namesake festival, brings people together in celebration. Chefs strive to emulate the best of the great Italian tradition of hospitality and quality at the table and in the glass. The vision is simple - use the best local and Italian ingredients as purely as possible and serve them with comfort and pride. Your Italian Villa is 1.5 Miles from the University of North Carolina, 7 miles from Duke University, and 16 miles from Raleigh-Durham International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Siena Hotel, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siena Hotel Chapel Hill
Siena Chapel Hill
The Siena Hotel, Autograph Collection Chapel Hill, North Carolina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing