We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Siena Hotel, Autograph Collection
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Chapel Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My girlfriend and I visited Chapel Hill in order to look at UNC as our next academic step. We fell in love with this hotel the minute we walked in. They checked us in at 1 pm (Check in time is at 4 pm).
The bathroom is spacious with walk in shower. Very clean and neat hotel. We will definitely be back

Room Tip: Great for anniversaries
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZBB_Jiffylube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (494)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 494 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

My husband raves about staying here weekly (due to his job) and finally I had the pleasure of traveling with him and experiencing the Siena for myself. I was completely spoiled! Brian and his staff were truly wonderful from check-in to check-out. The ladies that take care of the front desk area were always friendly, greeting me with a cheerful smile and a kind welcoming or send off every time I saw them. Jarrod was quick to offer advice and point me in the right direction each day when I wanted to go out exploring the sights Chapel Hill and the surrounding areas. Brian was eager to shuttle me wherever I wanted to go. Housekeeping and the turn down service, (yes complete with ice in the bucket and a mint on the pillow), were terrific. To top it all off, Chef Teddy runs an impeccable on-sight restaurant, Il Palio, with a changing weekly menu. My husband and I stay in many hotels due to his travels. I have never thought enough of them to write a review, but there is something special about the Siena. I can’t wait to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JPB1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This hotel was a welcome relief after a long day of travel. The check in process was easy and the front desk staff was very helpful. We are traveling with children and they were treated very well by all of the staff there. So much so that my nine year old wrote them a thank you note, with out being asked to! Breakfast at the hotel restaurant was amazing. I highly recommend the eggs Benedict with prosciutto! Again I can't rave enough about all of the employees! The only down side is that they do not have a pool, but they do have a deal with the area YMCA and you can swim at their pool.

Room Tip: King Suite was spacious and very comfortable bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Moemoes24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Beautiful,very clean,excellent customer service,very helpfully staff, nice views,5star restaurant,free transportation to nearby resturants and attractions, can't ask for any better hotel .easy self parking,non intrusive,yet very attentive staff.

Room Tip: Romantic restaurant,excellent food
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salsaib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a wedding and it was a wonderful place to stay. For the very reasonable prices we got a lot. The bedroom was very large and we had a turn down service every night.

The only negative was we booked a cab and were told it was $30 but we had to pay $70.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank him_1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Things couldn't have worked out better for us at the Sienna Hotel, a quiet gem of a place located just off 15-501 in Chapel Hill (also very close to Trader Joe's, for those of you "in the know…"). A bonus for us was that it's part of the Marriott Autograph Collection, so we earned MR points for our stay. I can't say enough good things about the staff--every one of them was superlative in service, gracious, kind, and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. One person in particular, Ryan, was really considerate, and gave my wife great suggestions on how to properly deal with a painful muscle in her leg.

The room was spacious and quiet, with marble floors and an upscale frameless shower in the bathroom. Cookies were served every afternoon at the front desk, and fresh fruit was available every morning.The breakfast was sumptuous, delivered with timely service by a smiling waitress who remembered my name after one visit to the restaurant. Turn down service was provided every evening, accompanied by CHOCOLATES!

All in all, it was a very impressive hotel (in spite of the lack of a pool or a grand ballroom) because the staff made us feel at home from the time we set foot in the parking lot, until the minute we left. If we're ever in Chapel Hill again, we know where we want to stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Goldenbear70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chapel Hill hotels
1.8 mi away
The Carolina Inn
The Carolina Inn
#3 of 18 in Chapel Hill
1,435 reviews
2.1 mi away
Rizzo Center
Rizzo Center
#1 of 18 in Chapel Hill
518 reviews
2 mi away
The Franklin
The Franklin
#4 of 18 in Chapel Hill
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Aloft Chapel Hill
Aloft Chapel Hill
#9 of 18 in Chapel Hill
473 reviews
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Chapel Hill
Courtyard Chapel Hill
#11 of 18 in Chapel Hill
37 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Chapel Hill / Southern Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Siena Hotel, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Siena Hotel, Autograph Collection

Address: 1505 E Franklin St, Chapel Hill, NC 27514-2852
Region: United States > North Carolina > Chapel Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Chapel Hill
#2 Romantic Hotel in Chapel Hill
#3 Business Hotel in Chapel Hill
Price Range: £116 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Siena Hotel, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Chapel Hill, North Carolina, The Siena Hotel, Autograph Collection is a gathering place perfect for retreats, meetings, weddings, and romantic getaways. Old world charm is met with modern amenities throughout the property. Rooms and suites are spacious and feature comfortable living areas, Juliet Balconies, and large marble bathrooms. Outside enjoy the southern skies to dine, lounge, or play the iconic Italian game of Bocce. Experience Il Palio, which like its namesake festival, brings people together in celebration. Chefs strive to emulate the best of the great Italian tradition of hospitality and quality at the table and in the glass. The vision is simple - use the best local and Italian ingredients as purely as possible and serve them with comfort and pride. Your Italian Villa is 1.5 Miles from the University of North Carolina, 7 miles from Duke University, and 16 miles from Raleigh-Durham International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Siena Hotel, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siena Hotel Chapel Hill
Siena Chapel Hill
The Siena Hotel, Autograph Collection Chapel Hill, North Carolina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing