We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sevice and great value perfect get away location for an evening away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Chapel Hill
Fayetteville, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Great sevice and great value perfect get away location for an evening away from home”
Reviewed 4 March 2012

I was impressed by the service of all the hotel employees. The hotel was labeled as a 4 star. I would contest a 3 plus star but for the area it is a great hotel for the value. My girlfriend and I stayed here to get away from my town. A little weekend escape. Worked out great. Never had a bad experiance with Sheraton.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank surfersoldier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevenCory, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Thank you so much for your positive feedback, it means a great deal to our staff to know that the high level of service we strive for is being met. Our location has proven to be "the perfect getaway" for many of our guests. We deeply appreciate your loyalty to Sheraton and especially to our property. Please reach out to me upon your next visit if I can assist you in any way.

Best regards,
Steven Cory
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    140
    52
    28
    5
See reviews for
116
62
38
143
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Stayed at the Sheraton Chapel Hill for four nights during our a business trip to UNC. Had a room in the 4th floor not so far from the elevator, and did not notice any noise. Everything was quiet. The room it self was a standard room , and the bed was nice. Both the bathroom and the room was clean, and housekeeping did a good job. There is a fitness center at the lobby level.

The hotel also has a free shuttle service to to local area around the hotel, this was a very good service for us, since it was a pain for guests to park at UNC. The service in general by the staff at the hotell was very good, the only smal thing I can put my finger at is that the Club in the 4th floor perhaps was a little smal, especially during breakfast hours.

The hotel also has a restaurant called Shula's 347 Grill, which was very good!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank haakonks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevenCory, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Thank you so very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We take great pride in providing the high quality of stay you experienced. Our clean, newly renovated property houses multiple amenities including our Sheraton Fitness Center programmed by Core Performance; which you so enjoyed. Our complimentary Shuttle will take our guests anywhere in a five mile radius, encompassing all of downtown Chapel Hill and UNC. Please feel free to contact me directly should you need anything at all on your next visit to Chapel Hill.

Warmest regards,
Steven Cory
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego CA
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We had a room near the end of the hall and did not notice any of the hallway noise or thin walls of previous reviewers. It was just fine and we enjoyed our stay. The room was a bit on the small side but not restrictive. It was a Wednesday and they provided a nice finger food free happy hour in the lobby which was fun and nice. We ate at the Shula's in the hotel which was very, very good. Recommended.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank United858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevenCory, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
We deeply appreciate such positive feedback. Connecting with our guests and providing the most comfortable and memorable experiences possible is of utmost Importance to us. We are so fortunate to have such wonderful staff; both in Shula's 347, and the rest of our property. Please feel free to contact me directly should you return to Chapel Hill if I can be of any assistance.
Warmest regards,
Steven Cory
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nags Head, North Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

This hotel is supposed to be 3 star but the walls are paper thin and because it is close to the university it had a constant flow of young people in the hall who didn't know the meaning of courtesy or quiet. For three hours the doors slammed and adults and students alike were loud and running up and down the halls. When I said something, one group acted like I was inconveniencing them. The so called wonderful bed had good linens but pillows that were were both over firm and too thin. The hotel lobby although modern was uninviting and cold. Shula's restaurant with its friendly staff was the only highlight of this hotel. I would give this hotel a 2 star rating and will not return to this Sheraton. The room was narrow and the bathroom very, very small.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel0221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevenCory, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Our goal is that every guest receive VIP treatment and have the most pleasureable stay possible. I am very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed Shula's 347, they have proven to be an invaluable addition to our property. Our
open lobby space has proven to be very helpful seeing that we frequently host large events. We hope to have an opportunity to wow you in the future if you should visit Chapel Hill. Please feel free to reach out to me should you want to discuss anything at all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We were in Chapel Hill NC this last week end at the Sheraton. The staff were great, the room was clean and the bedding clean and comfortable. The food order from room service was correct and they food was "hot" when it arrived at our room. I will recommend this hotel to other and I will be staying at other Sheratons when I travel.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for the senior discount if you are 60 or over.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 0826Jerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tmilby, Manager at Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your comments mean a great deal to our staff. Please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of assistance for any of your future stays.
Sincerely,
Ted Milby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Standard Sheraton hotel, good "sweet sleeper" beds and a quiet peaceful location away from hustle bustle. The club lounge is particularly good with breakfast as well as hot evening snacks.

The rooms appear to be recently renovated with newish furniture and electronics. Bathrooms also nice and clean.

Easy parking and 5-10 min driving distance to Franklin St in Chapel Hill.

Room Tip: Rooms facing back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SometimesFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Plains, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

The absolute number one thing I can say about the Sheraton Chapel Hill is that the beds were fantastic. I think it's a Sheraton thing now actually. I love the bed, linen, pillows, etc.

The room was very clean as expected of a 3.5 hotel, but the layout was a little weird. I think it's because the hotel was recently renovated or redone and thats just what they have to work with.

Next, the television. This isn't something I remark on usually because it's hotel TV, but the fact that they actually use HD cable service is a major surprise. I never understand why hotel have flat screens without HD. It's stupid.
Sheraton Chapel Hill is first one I've ever seen.

On to the one and biggest negative. Noise. The hotel isn't especially busy (although visiting athletic teams to UNC stay there), but any noise whatsoever from the hallway can be heard in your room. At 230am, it was a revolving door of noise from the hall.

All in all, for $66 on Priceline, this was a fantastic value. They also have a Shula's Steakhouse which I believe is 4-5 star quality (and price).

I'd recommend and stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Section1Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tmilby, Manager at Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel, responded to this review, 11 January 2012
Thank you for your review of the Sheraton Chapel Hill. The bed is the "Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed". So many people have fallen in love with it that Sheraton offers the bed package online, just search for Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed.
We are very proud of our HD selection as well. So far, we are up to 40 HD channels.
We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments, and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chapel Hill hotels
0.5 mi away
Chapel Hill University Inn
Chapel Hill University Inn
#6 of 18 in Chapel Hill
461 reviews
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Chapel Hill
Courtyard Chapel Hill
#9 of 18 in Chapel Hill
398 reviews
2.4 mi away
Aloft Chapel Hill
Aloft Chapel Hill
#11 of 18 in Chapel Hill
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Chapel Hill
Residence Inn Chapel Hill
#7 of 18 in Chapel Hill
259 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Carolina Inn
The Carolina Inn
#3 of 18 in Chapel Hill
1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel

Property: Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel
Address: 1 Europa Dr, Chapel Hill, NC 27517-2301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Chapel Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Chapel Hill
#10 Family Hotel in Chapel Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel. Our Chapel Hill hotel delivers something unforgettable for everyone from exciting nightlife to thrilling local attractions and tons of outdoor adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel North Carolina
Chapel Hill Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing