We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent customer service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Chapel Hill
1 review
“Excellent customer service!”
Reviewed 26 June 2012

The kindest staff ever! Best customer service I have ever experienced. Steven Cory, you were my angel, Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cidraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel, responded to this review, 29 June 2012
I am so happy I was here to meet you all and thank you so much for your kind words. Please let me know if there is anything we can do for you in the future.

Safe travels,

Steven Cory
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    140
    52
    28
    5
See reviews for
116
62
38
143
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Outstanding! I stayed at hotels in NYC costing over $1K a night and I prefer this one based on the overall experience I had at the Sheraton Chapel Hill. When I arrived I had a change of heart on the type of room I wanted, they didn't bat an eye. Sent someone up within a minute or two to bring up the keys and transfer my luggage. Wow, that's service. Each time I call for assistance, someone was knocking on my door in less than five minutes. Friendly staff, clean rooms and common areas, ample parking, great romantic restaurant, great little social friendly bar, beautiful pond and waterfall dining outside, very reasonable pricing. I can't think of one thing they could have done better, so to sum things up, Outstanding!

Room Tip: Lots and lots of places to eat less than a mile to the right when you exit the hotel, but Shula 374...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevenCory, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Wow, your review has made my day. It is feedback like this that makes me so proud to be a part of our stellar team. I say all the time we have the best staff and hotel in the world and you have helped to further convince me I am right.

Thank you so much,

Steven Cory
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Excellent hotel and would stay there again if in the area. The front desk staff were exceptionally pleasant. Rooms were large, clean, comfortable and very quiet. Fitness center was in good shape with plenty of choices. They let us check in early at 11 am on the weekend. Location wasn't the greatest as we were visiting Duke but could get there in 15 minutes. Club lounge was small but well kept and good breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jadbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevenCory, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
We cannot say thank you enough for such positive feedback. We kindly welcome you to our Sheraton Chapel Hill Family.

Warmest Regards,

Steven Cory
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nags Head, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2012

On a recent visit to UNC I stayed at this Sheraton hotel, it was a wonderful experience. I would highly recommend this hotel and plan on staying there on my next trip to Chapel Hill. From the martini and appetizers at Shula's, located in the hotel, to the friendly staff and very comfortable room. The linens were fabulous! I kept thinking I should have the same on my bed at home. Wonder if I can purchase them on the Sheraton website......

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevenCory, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2012
Such positive remarks are sincerely appreciated. We put great effort into providing such experiences as these, and your thoughts and feedback mean a lot. Please let me know next you come our way so I may further accommodate you.

We are so glad to have you in our Sheraton Family,

Steven Cory
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Curbside appeal of the hotel isn't that great, as it looks like an older hotel from the '70's. Upon entering the lobby it is clean, airy, and modern. The rooms while strangely configured (light switch to the bathroom was way inside the bathroom), was perfectly comfortable. Staff was very friendly and informative. Bar staff was also extremely friendly and helpful. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roamingseppo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevenCory, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2012
We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to review our property. We are proud to boast that we consistently rank in the top 10% of Sheratons in regards to Guest Experience, and it is wonderful to hear that we delivered the same calibur of service to you. We look very forward to your next stay.

Best,

Steven Cory
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

I have stayed at this hotel several times now when I need to be on campus for my masters program at UNC. The program is online but we have to be physically on campus for several days to a week at the beginning and end of each semester. This was my third stay there and the staff remember me by name. I used to take the shuttle to and from class each day but thanks to the shuttle drivers, I was able to learn my way around the area so that now I feel comfortable driving myself. The bed was comfortable and the room was really clean. I had a room that was a strange shape due to the angle of the walls so I had a roomy walk-in closet which was great. The bathroom also had extra room due to the shape of the room. I would suggest maybe adding a hook on the walls to hang-up a few things in addition to the one on the back of the door so that it is not totally blank space. I wished I had access to the concierge level this time, I was so tired at the end of each day that I did not want to go out for dinner. I did not see Buddy this time, I hope he did not leave the hotel as I really enjoyed talking to him when taking the shuttle back to the hotel on past visits and he taught me the local shortcuts to the campus. The internet was fast and the folks at Shula's were great once again. Casey and Chris were so helpful when I had dinner there and stayed to talk to me while I was eating dinner since I was alone. Another outstanding stay and excellent service from the staff once again. Having to be away from my family is hard for me and it helps to stay in a place with such nice and caring people. Thank You!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank plail30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevenCory, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel, responded to this review, 26 May 2012
We thank you greatly for such positive feedback. We thoroughly enjoy having you with us and consider you part of our Sheraton Chapel Hill Family. I and the rest of our staff look forward to your next stay with us...

Sincerely,

Steven Cory
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012 via mobile

Hotel was recently remodeled and the room we had was small it was VERY comfortable. The mattress was outstanding.

The breakfast area is good but the food needs to be fresh. Eggs on a buffet turn to rubber fast. Fortunately the server ordered fresh cooked. I suggested to the manager they do a omelette station instead of precooked eggs.

The Shulas steakhouse there is mid priced, but EXCEPTIONAL steak.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevenCory, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel, responded to this review, 18 May 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to review our property. Our "Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed" has proven to be the perfect addition to our newly renovated rooms. Our Shula's 347 Steakhouse being on site has created that many more raving fans of our hotel, we are very proud to have it as part of our property. Please feel free to contact me directly in the event you return to our beautiful town if there is anything I can do for you.

Kindly,

Steven Cory
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chapel Hill hotels
0.5 mi away
Chapel Hill University Inn
Chapel Hill University Inn
#6 of 18 in Chapel Hill
461 reviews
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Chapel Hill
Courtyard Chapel Hill
#9 of 18 in Chapel Hill
397 reviews
2.4 mi away
Aloft Chapel Hill
Aloft Chapel Hill
#11 of 18 in Chapel Hill
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Chapel Hill
Residence Inn Chapel Hill
#7 of 18 in Chapel Hill
259 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Carolina Inn
The Carolina Inn
#3 of 18 in Chapel Hill
1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel

Property: Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel
Address: 1 Europa Dr, Chapel Hill, NC 27517-2301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Chapel Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Chapel Hill
#10 Family Hotel in Chapel Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel. Our Chapel Hill hotel delivers something unforgettable for everyone from exciting nightlife to thrilling local attractions and tons of outdoor adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel North Carolina
Chapel Hill Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing