We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Place was nice and clean, area was well kept, however a...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Chapel Hill
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill
1 review
“Place was nice and clean, area was well kept, however a...”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Place was nice and clean, area was well kept, however a bite dated, starches on the walls, chipped cabinets, gap around door lets in light, breakfast was very plain, (toaster was old and didn't look like it was kept lean) basically bread, two kinds of cereal, two kinds of fruit, coffee and tea, and oatmeal. we weren't expecting a huge selection but usually there is more then just bread, yogurt, and maybe muffins would have been nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    112
    99
    38
    28
See reviews for
157
56
46
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Room was clean and beds were comfortable. Clerk was friendly and breakfast was good also. I would definitely stay there again if I am in Chapel Hill area. Great location close to food and shopping. Good room for the money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markb727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I selected this hotel because my party needed 7 rooms for multiple nights, thus budget was a critical concern. The rooms more than met our needs for the price, and some of the perks such as the in-room refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker made it very convenient to have a late night snack. The rooms were comfortable and clean, so I would recommend this hotel to others who need a clean room for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The room was great. Good location. The internet did not work in my room so I had to go to the lobby to do my work. The manager on duty did not seem responsive to my problem. He told me the router for that room must not be working. Sorry. That is not my problem. I was inconvenienced! Front desk personnel were efficient but not very friendly or outgoing.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Nancy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chapel Hill hotels
0.1 mi away
Chapel Hill University Inn
Chapel Hill University Inn
#6 of 17 in Chapel Hill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Chapel Hill
Quality Inn Chapel Hill
#13 of 17 in Chapel Hill
3.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Siena Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel
Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel
#11 of 17 in Chapel Hill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chapel Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Chapel Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Chapel Hill

Property: Days Inn Chapel Hill
Address: 1312 North Fordham Boulevard, Highway 15-501 Bypass, Chapel Hill, NC 27514
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Chapel Hill
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Chapel Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Chapel Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Chapel Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Chapel Hill Hotel Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill Days Inn
Days Inn Chapel Hill North Carolina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing