We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Upscale Fast Food Place”
Review of EVOS - CLOSED

EVOS
Restaurant details
Rome, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
140 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“An Upscale Fast Food Place”
Reviewed 20 March 2013

We had been here a few times before. It may be best known for its variety of ketchups. The restaurant is extremely clean! They serve burgers, wraps, salads, shakes and today were not crowded when we first arrived. We shared a turkey/avocado wrap, fries, and a cappuccino shake, which might sound strange, but was quite good. It is located conveniently near Trader Joes' which was our next destination.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank MartiAbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    10
    7
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
66 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Guilt free fries”
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Have the air-cooked fries and then wash them down with a real milkshake! Everything I've had there has been really good.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
74 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fast, healthy food”
Reviewed 6 March 2013

In 5 days of visiting Chapel Hill, I ate here twice. It can be difficult to find healthy and fast vegetarian options, but this place has them (and more than one veggie option)! The vegetarian corn dog is a nice treat and the various types of ketchup (from original to garlic and more) are fun!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank DARK622007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
513 reviews
352 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Healthy oriented fast food, worth a try”
Reviewed 10 February 2013

This is a different fast food place with the emphasis on health fast food. Most menu items like sandwiches and wraps are priced a little higher than typical fast food chains but it is worth it because it is more healthy. I had the Original Championburger and it was good sized and flavorable. Make sure you try the air fries. Much healthier than regular fries but they taste as good. They also offer healthier shakes and also fruit shakes. This is a good chain that is more concerned with your health and sustainability. The interior is nice also. Highly recommended you give this place a try.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Don N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
49 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wholesome food and great atmosphere”
Reviewed 26 December 2012

I definitely felt cool walking into Evos. First, I loved the decorating style and second I was eating "healthy" fast food and actually enjoying it too! My favorite items are the chicken nuggets (yes, went there with kids) and milkshakes. Not too pricey especially considering that it is a healthier option. Staff is always friendly.

Helpful?
Thank AhsiaSands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed EVOS also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing