We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great, friendly customer service and happy hour!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shula's 347 Grill - CLOSED

Shula's 347 Grill
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 15/501
Description: Shula’s 347 Grill located in the Sheraton Chapel Hill is named in honor of Hall of Fame Coach, Don Shula; the winningest Coach in NFL history with 347 career victories! Shula’s 347 Grill has everything from gourmet salads to fresh specialty fish, and exclusively serves The SHULA CUT®, the best beef money can buy. At Shula’s 347 Grill we use the SHULA CUT® steaks from the legendary Shula’s Steak House. The atmosphere is chic and full of energy with dark wood tones. The bar becomes a socializing hot spot with wine and martinis for business types, groups or individuals looking for a warm atmosphere or a place to be seen. For reservations, please contact us at 877-SHULA-347.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great, friendly customer service and happy hour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

My coworkers and I were really impressed and happy with our experience here, the daytime host was very accommodating and our server Sonja was also wonderful. There is a great happy hour with delicious food to enjoy and creative drinks on the bar menu. We look forward to our next business meeting there!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Feenobeano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    12
    6
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
148 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“It is out of business - Sheraton has diff one now”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

I had to give it a rating. Just need to let you know it is OUT OF BUSINESS. (Shula's in CH). The Sheraton gas a new NON-steak restaurant

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank SteveinPhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level Contributor
213 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Excellent meal - awesome scallops!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013

First time there and really liked it a lot. My pan seared scallops were to die for, cooked just perfectly, just the right texture, and wonderful flavor, absolutely perfect in every way. The grilled asparagus was the best I've ever had, and the accompanying roasted corn salsa very interesting and good.

The wife's braised short ribs were marvelous, with wonderful flavor (both the sauce and the meat), and cooked perfectly. Only complaint was that the meat was more fatty than either of us prefer. Her squash was delightful, as well.

Atmosphere is very nice. Server wasn't quite as attentive as I'd prefer but not terrible either. Manager came by to ask how our meal was which was nice, though it did seem a little forced for him, as though he had more important things to do. Dunno, perhaps it was just me, or perhaps that very undertone is why they were empty at dinner time on a Friday night. Given, it was the start of the Memorial Day weekend so a lot of people are heading out of town, but this place was a ghost town.

Don't let that last part keep you from there by any means, for the food and atmosphere are definitely worth the trip.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jboynsteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worst dining experience I've ever had”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

Made reservations 6 mo in advance for graduation. Confirmed reservation a week prior. Checked in an hour before reservation time. Waited 45 min for table and then placed in a conference like room without table settings. Waited another 20 min to have orders taken. Waited another hour ( now 2 hours past our reservation time wo food) for our meals half of which were burned beyond recognition with one meal being cold. Waiter forgot to bring second bottle of wine we ordered and forgot the guest of honor's dessert. The ordeal was so bad the meals were comped. It ruined graduation night.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FortiethBirthday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great steak dinner at Shula's 347 Grill at Sheraton Chapel Hill”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

We were not disappointed with our great steak dinners at Shula's while staying a the Sheraton Chapel Hill. Delicious with wonderful service.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank tgelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shula's 347 Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing