We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will visit again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Chapel Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“Will visit again!”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

An excellent stay in every way! My husband and I needed a quiet place to get away for a simple anniversary weekend - this was the perfect place. Our suite was comfortable and well-suited for our needs. We requested a room on the opposite side of the pool area, and the very courteous desk staffer filled our request right away. We highly recommend this location.

Room Tip: Higher floors on the opposite side of the pool are recommended if you want an extra-quiet stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    509
    148
    38
    11
    13
See reviews for
300
82
30
255
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hendersonville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This hotel provided the best in quality and service. Convenient location in Chapel Hill area! Clean and comfortable accommodations! Breakfast provided was really fresh and staff in kitchen was very helpful!! We so enjoyed our visit there!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank d s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern New Jersey
Level Contributor
227 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

What a great hotel when in the Durham / Chapel Hill area. Extremely convenient, clean, and friendly. The staff on site were extremely knowledgeable and helpful during our stay and the breakfast hit the spot. Highly recommended when visiting Chapel Hill.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DRsMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area, responded to this review, 7 July 2013
Thank you so much for your great review. We want all of our guests to have a pleasurable stay and we are genuinely happy when we accomplish this task! Please do not hesitate to come see us again, I would love to say hello!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunset Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Just an over nite stay for dr. Appt. the staff was great! When they learned we were there for medical reasons, we were immediately given a great discount! Room clean, air conditioning worked great and very quiet. Breakfast hot and delicious. Even gave us a to go bag of h20, and snacks for the road. Will stay there again

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room away from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Littleman_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston-Salem, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2013

excellent hotel staff and fantastic breakfast. great location between Chapel Hill, Raleigh, and Durham (esp. if you have connections with all 3 cities and/or universities). staff is friendly and knowledgeable about the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indianapolis, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2013

I spent one night at the hotel while traveling on business. The hotel and the room were clean and convenient. Breakfast items were pre-preared but selection was good. The hotel was near the highway but a couple of miles away from the center of Chapel Hill.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Henry L F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Everything went as it was promised but more. Room was fabulous - a separate bedroom from the living area, kitchen and clean/new. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was excellent. I will stay here the next time I'm in Chapel Hll. Wish I could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank PamW213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chapel Hill
4.0 mi away
The Carolina Inn
The Carolina Inn
#3 of 18 in Chapel Hill
1,281 reviews
2.8 mi away
Chapel Hill University Inn
Chapel Hill University Inn
#6 of 18 in Chapel Hill
447 reviews
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Chapel Hill
Courtyard Chapel Hill
#8 of 18 in Chapel Hill
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Rizzo Center
Rizzo Center
#1 of 18 in Chapel Hill
418 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chapel Hill/Carrboro
3.1 mi away
Residence Inn Chapel Hill
Residence Inn Chapel Hill
#7 of 18 in Chapel Hill
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area
Address: 6121 Farrington Rd, Chapel Hill, NC 27517-9467
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Chapel Hill
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chapel Hill
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chapel Hill
#4 Family Hotel in Chapel Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where cutting-edge research and Southern ivy traditions meet...welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Chapel Hill/Durham. The area around our Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Chapel Hill/Durham boasts some of the most respected and historic universities in the United States. When you're staying with us, you're on hallowed North Carolina ground-a collegiate home to hundreds of thousands of alumni. Traditions here date back to 1789. And yet despite all the venerable history and institutions, both Chapel Hill and Durham buzz with a vibrant hum of activity. From concerts to theater, from football to poetry-you'll find it all here, near our hotel in Chapel Hill. So come stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in Chapel Hill/Durham. We think you'll enjoy a visit to our area, where cutting-edge research and Southern ivy traditions meet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area Hotel Chapel Hill
Hampton Inn Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area North Carolina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing