We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn and Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area
Nearby Hotels
The Carolina Inn(Chapel Hill)
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
CarolinaInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Franklin(Chapel Hill)
US$206
Curio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel(Chapel Hill)(Great Value!)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Chapel Hill(Chapel Hill)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Chapel Hill(Chapel Hill)(Great Value!)
US$135
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Chapel Hill(Chapel Hill)(Great Value!)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloft Chapel Hill(Chapel Hill)(Great Value!)
US$142
Aloft.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Chapel Hill University Inn(Chapel Hill)(Great Value!)
US$76
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (808)
Filter reviews
808 results
Traveller rating
567
169
45
13
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
567
169
45
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspatrick dewberrycomplimentary breakfastoatmealbreakfast was excellentfront desk staffgreat place to stayclean hotelwould definitely stay here againthe breakfast areaexcellent staywe've stayedeach morningcookiesunc basketballeasy accessshuttle servicecomfortable beds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
683 - 688 of 808 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2013

A stressful business trip turned out to be pretty enjoyable with a little help from the Hampton Inn.
The Staff & complex was exemplary when it came to keeping the customer happy.
From the moment I walked in to the time I left it was as we say "All Good"
Some other Hampton Inns should visit this facility & take a good lesson on how a hotel should be run properly. When in the Durham / Raleigh / Chapel Hill area I will definitely make this my Number One place to stay...... Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2013

Thank you so much for your great review! We pride ourselves on always giving great service to our guests! We will continue to make improvements and work on improving our shortcomings. We appreciate our guests as you are the reason we are here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

This was a very nice place to stay. It was quiet, clean, and had excellent service. I was very surprised to see such a wide variety of food for the complimentary breakfast. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank debilynn_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2013

Thank you so much for your great review! We hope to see you again at our hotel to give great service. We also have been working on adding more items to our breakfast area so please come back to see us again as we continue to improve! Thank you for being a guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Nice hotel but function of handicapped rooms is lacking. Only one bed. No transfer seat for tub. Difficult to get wheelchair into room. No access by walker or wheelchair on either side of the bed. Cannot get walker or wheelchair to closet. Toilet is not raised although there are grab bars. Door to bathroom blocks exit from bed. Door to bedroom is small. Does have a connecting room available.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank rosslindsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

What a great spread you put on. The area was nice and clean and the food was very good. Thanks to the staff for making it so enjoyable. I always sleep like a baby when we stay at Hampton. and that says a great deal because I have cronic insomnia. I always look forwar to a trip of any kind.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Sharum F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2013

Thank you so much for your review! We are proud of our breakfast spread and we are adding more items everyday. Please come back to see us to see the new things we will be offering!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

A nice, clean hotel, that was conveniently located, with very friendly staff. We had a conference meeting there and everyone really stepped up to help us with whatever was needed. We were happy enough that we would definitely do that again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2013

Thank you for your great review! And thank you for considering coming back to see us in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews