We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding hotel to stay.”
Review of Rizzo Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rizzo Center
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Chapel Hill
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“Outstanding hotel to stay.”
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Everything about the hotel I rate as excellent. A rare experience of quality and value

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mario P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    348
    50
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
87
34
13
250
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

After getting asked to leave the Marriott as the "over booked", we were sent to this absolutely wonderful Gem!

It was beautiful, quiet, and they were very accommodating. The Guest Pantry is open 24 hours a day and we enjoyed the full size beverages and Snacks.

The breakfast is not only well done the setting was beautiful, it was welcoming, delicious, and relaxing.

I will only stay here in the future when I am in Chapel Hill and I am a frequent traveler.

Great Job!!!

Room Tip: You may have to make a short walk up a beautifully landscaped brick walk way if the parking lot next...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mLIZp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manhasset
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2012

The Rizzo Center rooms are spacious and immaculate; conference rooms available day and night; refrigerators stocked with complimentary soda/water/juices and ice cream on every floor. Delicious buffet
Breakfast in the DuBose mansion across the way for just $9 more/night is an EXCELLENT value.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluehill88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Great location, rooms and facilities. Guest pantry with unlimited beverages and goodies was awesome. Will definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Excellent facility, ambiance, staff welcome and responsiveness, food, surroundings.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stlcj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Very convenient location to UNC Chapel Hill. Clean and comfortable rooms. The amenities were also very nice. Would be nice to have on demand TV but did not affect our overall experience.

Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank 4Dids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Food is out of this world, both in quality, variety and quantity. Nice, quite, clean rooms with excellent furnishings. Nice amenities - fitness center, printer, wireless or wired internet, sports bar, pantry with coffee, softdrinks and ice cream. Beautiful grounds.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theodore C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chapel Hill hotels
2.8 mi away
The Carolina Inn
The Carolina Inn
#3 of 17 in Chapel Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,251 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Siena Hotel, Autograph Collection
3.1 mi away
The Franklin
The Franklin
#4 of 17 in Chapel Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Chapel Hill University Inn
Chapel Hill University Inn
#6 of 17 in Chapel Hill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area
1.1 mi away
Aloft Chapel Hill
Aloft Chapel Hill
#10 of 17 in Chapel Hill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rizzo Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rizzo Center

Property: Rizzo Center
Address: 150 DuBose Home Lane, Chapel Hill, NC 27517-8944
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Chapel Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Chapel Hill
#5 Business Hotel in Chapel Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rizzo Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to this rare retreat, set amid 30 acres of natural woodlands. Created for the University of North Carolina's Kenan-Flagler Business School's executive education, Rizzo Center combines sophisticated meeting facilities with a beautiful setting and memorable Southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rizzo Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rizzo Center Chapel Hill, North Carolina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing