We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Dining Experience”
Review of Trilussa - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Trilussa
Price range: US$21 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Spanish
Restaurant details
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Dining Experience”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This is a classy place to attend a dinner. It's very quaint and intimate. My brother even asked his wife to marry him here. A very classy place on Franklin Street.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dstadunc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    5
    2
    1
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, NC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“great food, terrible service.”
Reviewed 4 July 2013

I finished eating by the time I had my glass of wine. I had great mussels, the food is good, but service was terrible and we were the only table at the restaurant.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank mamadenina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, NC
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian”
Reviewed 29 December 2012

Cooked to order authentic Italian food. Charming little spot with about 10 tables. The Italian chef cooks everything to order. Very reasonable prices.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Food was ok”
Reviewed 4 September 2012

I've been here three times. Each time there's a new waiter/ess - I'm assuming it's because of how the chef yells at employees, reading from a few of the other reviews. At any rate, our waitress was very nice, and our food was delicious. The portion was on the small side, and the service was soooooo slow. Which wasn't a surprise, because it seems that the service is always slow here - the chef/owner seems like he has his own way of doing things, and appears uninterested in customer service (i.e. serving food in a timely manner, not 50 minutes after the order). I still gave the restaurant a 4 star because of the delicious sauce.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jazz-June
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ragu joint”
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Seriously, we saw a jar of Ragu sitting on the counter of the kitchen. This place is unbelievably terrible. We ordered a Caesar salad; what came out of the kitchen was a bunch of lettuce coated with Wishbone dressing and topped with shredded (probably pre-shredded) mozzarella (saying it was mozzarella is being kind; the cheese was rubbery, flavorless, and awful). When we sent the salad back, the waitress said that it was a "vegetarian Caesar." We had ordered spaghetti and meatballs, and when they came, we thought the meal might get back on track. No such luck. The dish was horrendous. The meatballs were definitely from a box; the "sauce" had a variety of green peppers and squash in it. The wine they finally brought us was not what we ordered; when asked, the server acted as though it was normal to just serve any wine that might be vaguely similar to the one ordered. We then decided to take a peek into the kitchen to see if we might find the tell-tale bottle of Wishbone, only to instead see a large jar of Ragu on the counter. Do not go to this place---it was one of the worst meals we've ever had.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TigerShark500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trilussa also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing