We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad, not great.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Breadmen's Restaurant

Breadmen's Restaurant
Ranked #95 of 285 Restaurants in Chapel Hill
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
McAllen, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not bad, not great.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Very average college town place. The biscuits were good, meal wasn't bad, I would go back, but wouldn't go out of my way to do it.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank MGWILD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    39
    26
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
170 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Nothing Notable”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

You will get a pretty standard, nicely served, fairly priced, breakfast here. Nothing fancy. Basically, a College Town hang out that is better than a greasy spoon. I gather the place is typically pretty full, which is good -- it means that the food is fresh. :) Seriously, though, it was. It's just that there was nothing that special about it. "Very Good" means to me more than Breadmens...

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great, casual place for a good breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Breadmen's was a great place for a good breakfast. Good value for your money. Remember they apply and automatic 18% for parties of 5 or more.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank cmh_org
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poplar Bluff
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Just ok!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We thought it was just ok. Nothing to get excited about. My husband had the corned beef hash that was more potato than corned beef. I had the meatloaf. It was ok and I was glad the ketchup was already on the table. My son was thrilled with his peanut butter sandwich! The service was good!

Helpful?
Thank katiandsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
62 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Always good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Always good! no surprises. Good value. Family owned and operated. They make sure that you know they appreciate your business.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bruce N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Breadmen's Restaurant also viewed

 
Chapel Hill, NC
 

Been to Breadmen's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing