We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, wine list, service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crossroads Chapel Hill

Crossroads Chapel Hill
Reserve with OpenTable
Crossroads Chapel Hill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #38 of 285 Restaurants in Chapel Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Columbia Avenue
Description: Enjoy Southern Soul and Carolina Spirit on every plate. Nestled in the historic Carolina Inn you'll find the new Crossroads Chapel Hill, serving authentic Carolina cuisine prepared from regionally sourced ingredients. Relax at the expanded bar then enjoy dinner inside, or choose to dine outside near the fire pit, soothed by the soft music of a breeze slipping through the towering oak trees. Make a reservation now and get ready for a crafted dining experience.
Hillsborough, North Carolina
Level Contributor
65 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great food, wine list, service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

My Husband chose this place after a friend's recommendation and we thoroughly enjoyed it!! The food was fantastic and the wine list was great. The service was prompt and not in your face every minute. It is a beautiful Hotel (The Carolina Inn) although we didn't stay there we might just for a little get away.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Virginiagirl24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    41
    20
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
65 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Service, impeccable; breakfast, eh.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

The service could not have been better, but, frankly, the food was very unexciting. The Tarheel Special Omelette was actually pretty bland. Adequate, but bland. BUT, the setting is beautiful and, again, the serive was impeccable. If this is your chance to see the Carolina Inn, by all means, do it. The hotel is amazing and well worth the visit, even for an OK breakfast.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MitchPNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, NC
Level Contributor
198 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

Last Sunday was the second or third time I have been to the Carolina Inn for brunch, and it is an excellent choice for a special meal. The restaurant itself is lovely, exuding classic Southern charm. Service was very attentive throughout the meal. The buffet was bountiful and excellently prepared. While it was pricy, the variety and quality of food are worth the splurge on special occasions.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NC_Rambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, NC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Delicious food and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

We went here for our 32nd anniversary. It's upscale with great décor and nice and quiet. I had pan seared trout and my husband had pan seared sheepshead fish. Both were delicious. The service was perfect. We even got dessert, which we never do, and it was great as well. It's a little pricey but really nice for special occasions.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CaryKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midway, ga
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Historic hotel(Carolina Inn)/Carolina Crossroads Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

Upscale, must try at least once. Very attentive staff, good food, (lunch), menu and small buffet with great desserts.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank d j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crossroads Chapel Hill also viewed

 
Chapel Hill, NC
Chapel Hill, NC
 

Been to Crossroads Chapel Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing