We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really?!”
Review of Fiesta Grill

Fiesta Grill
Ranked #31 of 289 Restaurants in Chapel Hill
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Really?!”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

You might pass right by this Mexican restaurant, don't!
When my husband and I arrived we thought maybe it wasn't the place to go because of the lack of cars, but we were just the first to arrive and they do a huge amount of take out orders...ever had crab enchiladas?
Oh, now I have...excellent, but let's start with the homemade chips and salsa. Just right! They brought a mild salsa out for our 18 month old grand daughter. She loved it with the chips! Back to the entree...my enchiladas came with tasty rice and avocado slices. My husband had a delicious meal of shrimp fajitas. Perfectly cooked shrimp. Then we took home some authentic pork tamales which were excellent!
Oh yes, we certainly enjoyed our meals!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    10
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
north carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly service”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This Mexican food is the best around. My sister lived in Mexico City for over 10 years and she gives it two thumbs up. Very few places around use fresh spinach in their enchiladas, but Fiesta Grill does. Other ingredients are authentic, too. The place is small, so you might have to wait for a table during busy times, but they do a great take-out business. Highly recommended!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lightwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Mex, this side of Tex!”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

So small, yet we wait as long as we have to, or we simply order out or still wait happily. ....because it's the best dang Mexican food around. Yee hah! Great and cheerful staff. Chile Rellanos perfect. Spinach enchiladas oh boy. Shrimp Fahitas ...ole'! Home made salsa/ Pica De Gallo. Best chips....and the prices are very fair!

Helpful?
Thank mary2love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We looked this place up when we were in town based on the reviews we saw on here. From the outside it doesn't look like much and the seating area isn't very large and can get crowded with locals. The staff however was very friendly we were greeted with a smile and when seated our server went over the menu with us. They bring out chips and salsa which was good and I ordered a Shrimp Quesadilla which was larger than I was anticipating and simply delicious. The food was great and the staff was exceptional we would highly recommend this place despite the fact it is out of the way and will return.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JandLVacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Mexican around”
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Fiesta Grill is one of the best experiences I have had in a Mexican restaurant. They have great hand made chips, flavorful salsa and i would love a bowl of the sauce they serve on the rice... oh my! They have a huge menu so you truly can get anything you want. Their food is always fresh and the portions are large. Go early as the line forms around lunch and dinner. If there is a line, just grab a beer and join the crowd waiting. Fiesta Grill is a fun and delicious experience and a MUST TRY when in Chapel Hill.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sisterkatj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fiesta Grill also viewed

 

Been to Fiesta Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing