We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Chapel Hill
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Chapel Hill
Boca Raton, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed for two nights for our daughter's graduation at the Friday Center next door. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We were met with smiles from all employees we encountered. We had a small concern with a squeaky door which could not be fixed that night so Jarrod was kind enough to give us breakfast vouchers for the next morning. The main facility was nicely decorated and welcoming. There is an indoor pool and jacuzzi and a fitness center. The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was well lit and a nice size. We really enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra W, General Manager at Courtyard Chapel Hill, responded to this review, 17 September 2014
Thank you Sharon K for your feedback and wondeful comments. It is our pleasure to have you as our guest. We look forward to your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    117
    54
    18
    11
See reviews for
126
47
22
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

3 night stay. the facility is the usual courtyard set up and located a few miles from UNC. safe, ample parking. the staff was exceptional during my stay. perfect service at every turn: I arrived early, they expedited it's availability. I
walk up to the elevator, the gentlemen mopping the floor pushes the button. every staff person made eye contact and said hello. a very pleasant stay.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank d m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra W, General Manager at Courtyard Chapel Hill, responded to this review, 17 September 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding the staff. We look forward to seeing you on your next visti to Chapel HIll.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Nice hotel in a relatively quiet, safe area. Staff was very nice and professional. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Would be great if they mowed the property in the afternoon, not 8 am.
Close to the college. Nice restaurant across the street in a new shopping area. Nice place for the family to stay overnight.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harlin10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

My daughter and I stayed here one night while visiting the campus of UNC. We were doing tours of several universities, so basically we had a different hotel each night of our weeklong journey.
This was a lovely hotel. Extremely clean and quiet. Very personable staff. We were satisfied and would stay here again when returning to Chapel Hill.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank packliteFl0rida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My family has stayed at this hotel on multiple occasions since I have lived in Chapel Hill, NC during the past year. Last weekend, my nephew left his pride and joy-an all-star team baseball hat- in one of the rooms. When we realized it and returned to look for it, the hotel granted us access to search the room ourselves. Once upstairs, Ms. Monica Glenn, the housekeeper, helped us look through the sheets and towels that had just removed from the room in which we had stayed. We found the hat! If it wasn't for the front desk and the housekeeping, we might not have been successful. Unique experiences such as these are important to disclose. It's not every day someone takes the time to help you look for something you've lost (a lot of people think "finders keepers"). Thanks, Marriott. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meg3185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra W, General Manager at Courtyard Chapel Hill, responded to this review, 17 September 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments about Monica. It is a pleasure to be the hotel of your choice for the Chapel Hill area and look foward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a night in a suite. We tend to travel this way whenever possible. The suite was very nice, we had a quiet room as we requested, the hotel staff were nice and the pool was clean and well maintained. I would stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank millenniumtoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is fine and the staff is good, but...

I was here for an overnight stay, checked in during a rain and discovered their Direct TV had been knocked out, so no TV. Next morning, still no TV. They might want to rethink Direct TV. Beds are not great either, pretty hard.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Martha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra W, General Manager at Courtyard Chapel Hill, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Martha,

Thank you for your review of the Courtyard by Marriott Chapel Hill. We deeply regret any inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us.
We strive to ensure all of our guests have a wonderful stay and take your comments seriously as opportunities to review and improve.
Should your travels return you to our area, we hope that you will consider us again.
Thank you and have a great day.

Best,

Sandra Whittington
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott
Chapel Hill, NC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chapel Hill hotels
0.8 mi away
Aloft Chapel Hill
Aloft Chapel Hill
#10 of 17 in Chapel Hill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area
0.8 mi away
Rizzo Center
Rizzo Center
#1 of 17 in Chapel Hill
5.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Chapel Hill University Inn
Chapel Hill University Inn
#6 of 17 in Chapel Hill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Franklin
The Franklin
#4 of 17 in Chapel Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Carolina Inn
The Carolina Inn
#3 of 17 in Chapel Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Chapel Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Chapel Hill

Property: Courtyard Chapel Hill
Address: 100 Marriott Way, Chapel Hill, NC 27517-7100
Region: United States > North Carolina > Chapel Hill
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Chapel Hill
#8 Business Hotel in Chapel Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Chapel Hill 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Chapel Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Chapel Hill Hotel Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill Courtyard
Chapel Hill Marriott
Courtyard Chapel Hill North Carolina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing