We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Rizzo Center(Chapel Hill)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel(Chapel Hill)(Great Value!)
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Chapel Hill(Chapel Hill)(Great Value!)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Chapel Hill(Chapel Hill)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Chapel Hill(Chapel Hill)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloft Chapel Hill(Chapel Hill)(Great Value!)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chapel Hill University Inn(Chapel Hill)(Great Value!)
US$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chapel Hill InnTown(Chapel Hill)(Great Value!)
US$100
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (725)
Filter reviews
725 results
Traveller rating
540
118
43
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
540
118
43
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationpillow menumade to order breakfastparking garagewalking distanceboutique hotellovely hotelunc campuscollege towncookieseach morningrooms are spaciousking bedturn down servicedefinitely stay here againfront desk staffcarolina inn
Filter
Updating list...
588 - 593 of 725 reviews
An EasyToBook.com traveler
Chapel Hill
1
Reviewed 14 April 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 April 2013

We stayed here for 1 night while in Chapel Hill touring Carolina's campus. Each time we walked thru the lobby, we were greeted with a friendly smile and hello. Our room with a balcony was wonderful. We got a good night's sleep on the very comfortable beds. I had never seen such a great breakfast (except at the Embassy Suites). We were seated at a table, given a menu and was able to order what we wanted. There was no getting food from a buffet that had been there for who knows how long. This breakfast was cooked to order. Also, there were many places within walking distance to eat and shop, not to mention walking distance to the campus. We enjoyed walking down Franklin Street just to explore the area. We will definitely be staying here the next time we are in Chapel Hill,

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddreneet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

…Before staying at the Franklin, I visited the website; I noted the description of the Franklin Hotel staff culture. I was in hopes it was true, when I checked in I found the people to be delightful and property to be very well designed. I would go as far as to say a perfectly designed boutique Hotel. I will most assuredly visit again. Well done!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Stayed two nights at this lovely hotel on business. Very restful room, great bed and lots of pillow choices! Warm cookies and very nice breakfast! Huge walkin shower, exceptionally clean! Would stay there again in a heartbeat. Staff very friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DIXIEDEE42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Great place to stay in Chapel Hill. A room with a balcony is perfect. Very nice breakfast included. Very friendly and helpful staff. Loved the bed dressed with awesome sheets. I believe this hotel is only a few years old but the interior is made to look like a grand old hotel. First class interior designs. Great place to relax and it's very convenient for a short walk to lots restaurants and shopping. Will definitely return a.s.a.p.

Room Tip: 3rd or 5th floor is my preference.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews