We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Rizzo Center(Chapel Hill)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Express Chapel Hill(Chapel Hill)(Great Value!)
US$124
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Chapel Hill(Chapel Hill)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chapel Hill University Inn(Chapel Hill)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Chapel Hill(Chapel Hill)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel(Chapel Hill)(Great Value!)
US$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloft Chapel Hill(Chapel Hill)(Great Value!)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Chapel Hill InnTown(Chapel Hill)(Great Value!)
US$100
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (725)
Filter reviews
725 results
Traveller rating
540
118
43
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
540
118
43
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationpillow menumade to order breakfastparking garagewalking distanceboutique hotellovely hotelunc campuscollege towncookieseach morningrooms are spaciousking bedturn down servicedefinitely stay here againfront desk staffcarolina inn
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 725 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2017

I was in Durham visiting a sick relative. The hotel was very close to Memorial Hospital. The hotel provided transportation to the hospital. The hotel had a nice veranda attached to the room. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton
Thank Sheldon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica M, Public Relations Manager at The Franklin, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Hi Sheldon C,

I am sorry to hear that you had to visit Chapel Hill on such difficult terms, but I am glad that we were able to provide you transportation to the hospital. Sometimes it's small things like this that make all the difference in someone's stay. I hope the next time you visit us, its under better circumstances and that the sun is shining on your veranda!

Best,

Jess M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

From the front desk staff, the chauffeur, and quality of the room, my experience at The Franklin Hotel was top notch. All front desk staff were very welcoming, friendly and helpful. Had great recommendations for dinner and bars. The Chauffeurs for the evening were also very polite and helpful. The room had a great view of Franklin Street, a large flat screen tv, very nice bathroom with a large tile shower, and the bed slept very comfortably.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton
Thank K7475MVnicholasb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica M, Public Relations Manager at The Franklin, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Hi K7475MVnicholasb,

What a fantastic review of our hotel-- thank you! I am happy to know that our staff made all the difference for you from check-in to check-out. Next time you're in Chapel Hill be sure to ask us for some more recommendations so that you can try out a little bit of everything on Franklin Street.

Warmly,

Jess M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Marketed as high end, other than location & staff average room. I think they may be going for a classic room feel like the carolina Inn but the rooms are just plane dated; Circa 1990s feel. Staff and breakfast were fantastic for an average round up to "average stay."

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank crazivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay P, General Manager at The Franklin, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

crazivan,

Thanks for taking time to share your feedback. Our hotel was a newly built property in 2007, so you are right that some areas are becoming dated now. We are eager to begin our planned renovation of the hotel public spaces and restaurant/bar later this fall. This will completely modernize the place with an improvement on many of our service offerings.

The guest room renovations will be next, but will still be some time in the next few years. Meanwhile, we still have the most spacious rooms in the area and continue to add refreshing touches...new desk chairs coming later this Spring and new guest room carpet in 2018.

Hope you will come back and experience the ongoing improvements.

Thank you!
Jay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

The Franklin Inn is an awesome hotel in Chapel Hill. We were in town for the UNC Football game and it was the perfect location. The hotel is situated near all of the restaurants and shops and convenient to walk to campus. The rooms are spacious and the staff are very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton
Thank S4201SVlindam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica M, Public Relations Manager at The Franklin, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Hi S4201SVlindam,

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed a football weekend with us at The Franklin; there's nothing like the buzzing of fans up and down Franklin Street! I hope that you come back and see us next season!

Best

Jess M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Clean and comfortable rooms. Staff was engaging, pleasant and helpful. Parking garage is tight but plenty of parking outside. Staff in restaurant was attentive. This was my second visit and we will return.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton
Thank A7709QEmarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica M, Public Relations Manager at The Franklin, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Hi A7709QEmarks,

I am happy to hear that you'll be back and have come back! Thank you for your review. I am glad that our staff was attentive to your needs and made your stay special.

Our parking garages are very tight- next time if you feel uncomfortable parking, our bellman will be happy to park your car for you. Just another way we would love you serve you!

Best,

Jess M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews