We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Chapel Hill
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Chapel Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I was really really impressed with how nice this hotel is! The building is new and very nice. They even have granite countertop ! Everything is really nice and new. I am super happy with the location and service. I am definitely going to stay here again if I come back to Chapel Hill.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria_Nguyen_Elwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    72
    24
    7
    4
See reviews for
122
47
16
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Although the Inn is on the edge of Chapel Hill, not far from I-40, it is very easy to get into the center of town and the UNC campus. And the location is really not far from the Duke campus.
The advantages here are the usual Residence Inn amenities -- large rooms, kitchen, good breakfast buffet, comfortable bed.
The location here is very quiet, off the road, easy parking access, nice pool area, and very friendly and welcoming staff.
Downtown Chapel Hill and Carrboro have some really excellent restaurants. Bring your appetite.
Recommended.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank YukonRoadKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abingdon, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
282 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We needed to stay one night to go to Fearrington so this was convenient. Is a little awkward to get back into from Fearrington, but easy access to I-40. Accommodations very nice, but food was okay since not a full service restaurant.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waxhaw, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel just this weekend and had a very nice time. Check in was a breeze and they were very friendly. The hotel is conveniently located between Duke university and downtown Chapel Hill. I would recommend the hotel to anyone visiting the Chapel Hill area.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank ecav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo,Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights in March. All the positive reviews are true. Breakfast was really good. There was a mixup in the reservation that was my fault and the manager handled is flawlessly. Real good value for the rate and the location is perfect for seeing Duke and UNC. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sfstennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mukwonago, WI
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Beautifully appointed and comfortable, Set up just like home, all the amenities! They will even grocery shop for you and fill your refrigerator! Nice common areas with complimentary breakfast and social events through the week. Nice pool table in the common area, bar, friendly helpful staff. Great place to stay when you want to do some of your own cooking or for long term.

Room Tip: Was quiet enough, a very large place.
See more room tips
Green Features: They are eco friendly with recycle stations throughout and reminders about reusing linens, etc.
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2014

close to theatre and restaurants. for one open space it was the best arrangement of living, dining and sleeping that we've encountered in our travels. It was also an excellent value. The location is close to restaurants and the university.

Room Tip: Studio had a great layout - kitchen/living/bed - beautifully arranged,
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas_GX1324WC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chapel Hill hotels
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area
3.0 mi away
Courtyard Chapel Hill
Courtyard Chapel Hill
#9 of 18 in Chapel Hill
398 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chapel Hill University Inn
Chapel Hill University Inn
#6 of 18 in Chapel Hill
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Carolina Inn
The Carolina Inn
#3 of 18 in Chapel Hill
1,301 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Siena Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel
Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel
#12 of 18 in Chapel Hill
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Chapel Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Chapel Hill

Property: Residence Inn Chapel Hill
Address: 101 Erwin Rd, Chapel Hill, NC 27514-6925
Region: United States > North Carolina > Chapel Hill
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Chapel Hill
#9 Business Hotel in Chapel Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Chapel Hill 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Chapel Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Chapel Hill Hotel Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill Residence Inn
Residence Inn Chapel Hill North Carolina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing