We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick stay..but good!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Charlotte Airport North
Ranked #44 of 182 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Full flights caused me to miss the last flight home. Called this hotel and was in my room in 20 minutes!! **CAN'T BEAT THAT!!!** Great shuttle service both ways... to/from airport. Clean room with comfortable bed.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jabbers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (451)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

403 - 409 of 451 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2012

Only a one night stay on the way back home from 500 miles of NC and SC business. Picked this one due to proximity to the airport and knowing I could get food at the cafe if I did not want to venture out. Prompt check-in, friendly staff, upgraded to a larger room. Very comfortable room with refrigerator. Patio was enjoyable for an hour of relaxation. Public outdoor area also nice. Took advantage of the cafe and had a good sandwich while enjoying the company of the great staff. Minutes to the airport and could have used the shuttle but still had a rental car. This place met my needs perfectly.

Room Tip: Ground level patio to the courtyard side would seem to be preferable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sometrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Over the last 10 days we've stayed in quite a few Marriott properties, this was one of the VERY best...for all the reasons listed in the reviews below...PLUS, they have the absolutely best, most accommodating, fun but polite staff I've encountered almost anywhere! The lady who was doing all the jobs in the restaurant Thurs., Aug 23rd, was so wonderful, I'd recommend eatting there just for her winning personality. Sure, the food is not haute cuisine but when you are tired from driving or riding in a car all day, a really good glass of wine, a sandwich with coleslaw and a mug of soup is our idea of perfection. The hotel has menus from a couple restaurants that deliver; but, I would just eat here if I wasn't going out. Don't miss the brownies with nuts and caramel sauce!!

The indoor pool & whirlpool seemed to be the perfect temperature; there's a shuttle service to/from the airport and the room was very clean & comfortable. I noticed a sign that said the property was managed by SPREE...so, I must commend them...they are certainly helpping the Marriott brand. And, my AAA book room rate was even less than the Fairfield Inn (which is rare).
I didn't actually compare the 2 rates outright; but, given my experience at Fairfields lately, I'd go with the Courtyard.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gypsybaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Every part of our experience at this hotel was fantastic. The rooms are clean and modern. The service at the front desk was extremely friendly and efficient. I would definitely stay there on every visit to Charlotte.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vilson53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Thankfully they had a room available at 1 am after the other hotel we booked was unacceptable ( we found someone else sleeping the dirty room we were given for accommodations at the nearby Holiday Inn ). The Hotel staff was professional and polite and the room was lovely, new and clean.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ViolinLady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Excellent stay in the new modern style of Courtyards. Very close to airport with all the amenities for the business traveler. I really like that the Courtyards are now offering Paul Mitchell bath amenities - this is really great for the female traveler who forgets shampoo and conditioner!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012 via mobile

I was looking for a hotel near the airport and with free airport shuttle. This hotel fit the bill. I got a great welcome by the front desk staff; quick easy check-in. The lobby was modern with tv monitors in the restaurant area. Speaking of the restaurant/bar area, it was lively as they were wrapping up a live music event. The restaurant had a limited menu with sandwiches, wings, salads... typical over-priced hotel food. Business center was modern; free wifi with a strong signal. The entire hotel was well-lit, including the rooms. I stayed in one of their new rooms on the third floor. It was nice and spacious. All in all, a clean safe stay. Just minutes away from the hotel. With the wake-up call, free shuttle service, it was perfect for what I was looking for.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThatTeowonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Charlotte Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Charlotte Airport North

Address: 2700 Little Rock Rd, I-85 & Little Rock Rd, Charlotte, NC 28214-3021 (Formerly Courtyard Charlotte Airport)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 182 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range: £89 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Charlotte Airport North 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Charlotte Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Charlotte Airport Hotel Charlotte
Courtyard Charlotte Airport
Charlotte Marriott
Charlotte Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing