We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Charlotte Airport North
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bradley Motel(Charlotte)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (469)
Filter reviews
469 results
Traveller rating
185
148
75
36
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
148
75
36
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscharlotte airportfront deskmarriott courtyardroom was cleanstandard courtyardthe shuttle driveran early flightfire pitfree shuttlean overnight stayconference roomhousekeeping staffone night staybusiness tripfitness centerkennethmarriotts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
397 - 402 of 469 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2013

This hotel is a lovely little hotel. The front desk staff is nice, the shuttle driver was friendly. Then we had an event at the hotel. The service was terrible. There is no real banquet staff here and the staff that is here is rude and not interested in your event at all!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaytan44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardAirport, General Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013

Dear Kaytan44,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding my front desk and van driver. However, I'm disappointed to hear of your experience during your use of our meeting space. Our staff is always willing to assist and very involved in servicing our meeting space during any customer event. I apologize if you felt that no one was interested in your event. Thanks again for your feedback, as I always use guest comments and experiences as a training tool for my staff. We work hard to go above and beyond the Marriott standards, and we pride ourselves on giving superior customer service. Thank you again for being a valuable guest and hope that if you ever have any lodging needs in the Charlotte Airport area that you will consider us again.

Julia T Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

This hotel was perfect for our overnight stay. We arrived late but were pleased to see the shuttle bus at the airport. Check in was quick and our room was quite spacious and very comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was very good and the staff were all very friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardAirport, General Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2013

Dear LynOB,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding my staff and their great customer service at Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Airport. We strive to always give our guest exceptional customer service, and I'm grateful to know that we succeeded. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be shared with my staff and management team.

Thank you for choosing Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Airport and we look forward to seeing you again soon!


Respectfully,

Julia T Smith
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013 via mobile

My family and I stayed for two nights. We had two rooms that were clean and spacious. The hotel is nice, and has everything you need, but it's that staff that really shines here. We arrived at 1AM where a smiling and extremely helpful General Manager helped us check in. The next morning we were greeted with smiles and offers of help in anything we needed from all of the house keeping staff we encountered. We ordered breakfast at the cafe, which was "real" food and delicious, where the staff was accommodating of our huge order, incredibly helpful, and did it all with smiles. We have stayed in hotels that were five times what we payed per night here, and didn't even come close to this kind of customer service! And, if you're lucky enough to stay while Kenya (housekeeping staff) is there, she alone is enough to put a smile on your face for the entire day.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anaisninsiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardAirport, General Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013

Dear anaisninsiana,

We appreciate your kind response regarding the exemplary service you received while staying at the Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Airport. We appreciate the time you set aside to share your experience, your feedback will be shared with my managers and staff.

Our staff, especially Kenya truly define the tradition of exceptional service Marriott strives to maintain. We work hard to ensure that we are exceeding our guest expectation of superior customer service.

Thanks you for choosing Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Airport and we hope that we see you again soon!


Julia T Smith
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Everything was very easy in relation to my stay. Check in was easy; the rooms were easy to find (the had plenty of luggage carts); rooms are reasonable in size; they are clean and well appointed. Nice workout area. Quick and easy breakfast (only the coffee is free); Free shuttle to airport (airport is only a few minutes away.

The front desk was very friendly...especially Christina! Randy, the gentleman who took us to the airport was also outstanding.

All in all everyone was very friendly and our stay was outstanding.

Room Tip: Just ask for a quiet room and the front desk staff will be glad to accommodate.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardAirport, General Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

Dear Scott S,

We appreciate your kind message regarding the exemplary service you received while staying at the Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Airport. We appreciate the time you set aside to share your experience, your feedback will be shared with my management team and staff.

Associates such as Christina and Randy truly define the tradition of exceptional service Marriott strives to maintain.

Thanks you for choosing Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Airport and we hope that we see you again soon!

Respectfully yours,

Julia Smith
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013 via mobile

Nice and clean hotel but high in price. Staff is friendly. Indoor swing pool and workout rooms are nice and lobby area is specious. Does not include breakfast. You can get better hotel at $194/night.
Will look for different hotel on next trip.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 0nroadways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardAirport, General Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

Dear Onroadways,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding my staff and the cleanliness of the hotel. We strive to ensure that we are giving satisfactory service. I do apologize if you felt that our rooms were priced high, our prices are comparable to other hotels in the airport market. Next time you are in the Charlotte area, I hope that you would stay with us and take advantage of our room rate packages that include breakfast. Once again, thank you for your feedback and thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews