We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy bed, not so clean room, but at least it was quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Charlotte Airport North
Ranked #39 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

We had just flown in from Costa Rica and decided to stay here instead of driving 4 hours into the NC mountains. I've stayed in courtyards before but have never eaten in one of there bistro restaurants before, we were tired so we decided to try it out. The food was actually quite good for dinner and we had breakfast in the morning as well.

The bed was very comfy and even though very close to the airport we did not experience any noise from overhead flights arriving and departing because the windows were soundproofed.

Only major disappointment was that bathroom cleaning is not a forte here, there was a great deal of scud/mold build up in the corners of the shower, actually very disgusting and hair on the floor and toilet.

So comfy bed, good night's sleep,good restaurant, not good housekeeping.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Glenn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardAirport, General Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Glenn O,

Thank you for providing feedback from your recent visit. I am glad that you were able to experience the new Bistro concept. We are very excited to have better food options for our guest, and not just for breakfast. However, I am disappointed to hear that your room had cleanliness issues. We value your comments and we as a team work hard to maintain a clean establishment and improve on any cleanliness issues.

I will be certain to share your comments with my management team and staff. We would welcome the opportunity to restore your confidence in the Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Airport as well as in the Marriott Brand. On your next trip to the Charlotte area, please feel free to give me a call personally.

Julia T Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

351 - 357 of 443 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2013

We had a super early flight and lived too far for a morning drive to the airport. Love Marriott and Courtyard properties. Quality, comfort and service is always great. Super easy access to the Charlotte airport is a big plus. The drive was under 7 minutes! Used the valet parking at at the airport. Just a very easy process. Love the courtyard grill area. Had a pizza and a beer on arrival and then a quiet night's sleep. Coffee was waiting in the morning in the lobby. We will use this facility again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happywanderer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardAirport, General Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Happywanderer1,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Airport. Our goal is to make a positive and memorable experience with every guest encounter. I am glad that we were able to uphold Marriott standards of maintaining clean hotels and giving outstanding customer service. I hope that you will visit us again if you are ever in the Charlotte area. Thanks again for your time and feedback.

Julia T Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

My husband and I stayed here upon being bumped on the last flight out of Charlotte on Oct 19. As always, the customer service agent at the front desk was more than helpful from sending a shuttle to upgrading our room due to my elite status. Marriott truley has the best agents in the industry! The location itself is nothing more than a ghost town other than the 711 across the street. We found that this Courtyard was more inviting as others. There is a nice gas fire pit outdoors which is a nice touch. Also, there sitting area off the lobby was very comfortable to watch college football. Great find for all looking for an airport hotel

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mary c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardAirport, General Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Mary C,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback on Tripadvisor regarding your stay with Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Airport. We understand and respect that you have a choice when choosing your hotel accommodations, and for that we are very thankful that you chose our hotel. We pride ourselves on having a clean establishment, but most importantly having a team that cares enough to go above and beyond for every guest. Thank you again for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Airport, as we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Julia T Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We did not have much time on our visit to this Courtyard. It was very Clean and the sheets looked new on both the beds in the rooms. Free Coffee hit the spot when we checked out at 6am.

Good value for the price and we would stay there again.
Enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardAirport, General Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Jeff M,

Thank you for taking the time to send a review to TripAdvisor for the Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Airport. I am glad to know that we were able to make your quick stay a pleasant one. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Julia T Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

a very nice stay here is a fact. good sized rooms and a king size bed in ours. we were on the first floor an had a walk out door to the inner patio, this was very nice too. gracious hosts always willing to help. our only minor complaint was that there was only one packet of regular coffee and 3 decafe. but easily fixed with a call to the desk.

Room Tip: get the room with king size bed!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arthurl510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardAirport, General Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear arthur I,

I really appreciate your feedback regarding the Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Airport. We work hard to ensure a clean and well maintained hotel for all of our guest to ensure a pleasant stay. I will share your feedback with my management team and staff, and thanks again for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Airport.

Julia T Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We used the Marriott Courtyard as a layover before continuing our journey to the Virgin Islands.
When you get your luggage at the baggage claim, call the hotel for a free shuttle and meet them at Zone D. It's a short 10 min ride from the airport to the hotel.

The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly.

One of the nice surprises was the bar. "The Guy with the Bald Head" (we were told to refer to him that way) makes great drinks and is fun to talk with. The other guy, Terrance, makes an amazing flat bread pizza. After a full day of flying and airports, we really enjoyed relaxing with the drinks, food, and conversation. The bar closes at 11 p.m.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingB0B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardAirport, General Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear TravelingB0B,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback on Tripadvisor website regarding your stay with Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Airport. We pride ourselves on providing our guest with a clean hotel and great customer service. I will also share your comments regarding Terrance and Steve (bald guy as we call him) during our management and staff customer service training. I'm very thankful to have such service focus associates. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you would choose Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Airport for any lodging needs.

Julia T Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This is a very nice hotel. It seems to have been upgraded. Everything seems immaculate. The king size bed, high definition TV, new shower with sliding glass doors. I really liked this hotel. The fitness center was also very nice, but they don't have all the channels on the treadmill as you would in your room, but still it was nice to see a few programs while running on the treadmill. Sorry, but I left at 4:00 am so I can't comment on the breakfast. The shuttle was on time, comfortable large van and the driver was very courteous. I really liked this hotel.

Room Tip: The business center is open to the guests and you can print your boarding pass. Another tip is ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LRY4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardAirport, General Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear LRY4,

Thank you for your kind remarks regarding the cleanliness of the hotel and the courtesy of my staff. We pride ourselves on maintaining a clean establishment, and ensuring that our guest receive exceptional customer service, and I'm grateful to know that we succeeded. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be shared with my staff and management team. Once again, thank you for your feedback and thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Airport.

Julia T Smith
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Charlotte Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Charlotte Airport North

Address: 2700 Little Rock Rd, I-85 & Little Rock Rd, Charlotte, NC 28214-3021 (Formerly Courtyard Charlotte Airport)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range: £85 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Charlotte Airport North 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Charlotte Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Charlotte Airport Hotel Charlotte
Courtyard Charlotte Airport
Charlotte Courtyard
Charlotte Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing