We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great indoor pool with hot tub!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Charlotte Airport North
Ranked #39 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Greenwood, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great indoor pool with hot tub!!”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Courtyard Hotels seldom disappoint and this one was particularly good. With two kids, we took full advantage of the indoor pool (which can be hard to find in Charlotte) and the hot tub. It has a limited bar/restaurant winch was convenient and fairly priced.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eduardo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardAirport, General Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Airport North, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Matrix275,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Airport. Our goal is to make a positive and memorable experience with every guest encounter. I am glad that we were able to uphold Marriott standards of displaying outstanding customer service. I hope that you will visit us again if you are ever in the Charlotte area. Thanks again for your time and feedback.

Julia T Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    140
    68
    34
    23
See reviews for
85
79
33
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

Stopped at this hotel as our midpoint to Disney World and avoided last years shantytown hotels in Hardeeville. It was definitely worth it. After taxes the total came to $91.00. The room is very modern, clean, with a sleek feel. We got a king size bed ( very comfortable) and our son used the pull out couch with no complaints.

The bedding was clean , as well as rest of the room. Decent sized bathroom with sit down shower.

Tv was flat screen and also had nice work area. Only con, be it minor, was the multiple times it took to connect to the interment ... But really , that was the only issue and it's working now to give this thumbs up review.

Finally, the lobby was very nice , with bistro and 3 computers and printers , large flat screens and lounge area.

I close with they have an indoor pool , where the mrs and jr are now while I close out, kick back, and relax in the comfy bed.

We stayed in room 257.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Don_Keebalz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardAirport, General Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Airport North, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Don_Keebalz,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review on TripAdvisor, especially while staying with us. We work hard as a team to go above and beyond for our guest and ensuring that we maintain a clean hotel.

We thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Airport

Julia T Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I was offered the newer side of this hotel by the agent, and I was very impressed. The rooms were clean. The only hiccup was that someone chose to smoke in their room causing the fumes to enter our room. Fortunately, we were switched to another room on the same floor that was just as clear and comfortable. The rooms are spacious with a sofa, nice television, comf

Room Tip: Ask for the newer side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheLesanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardAirport, General Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Airport North, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear TheLesanes,

I would like to thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us.
I am pleased to hear that as a team we met your satisfaction. I thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.


Julia T Smith
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swartz Creek, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the service was great. The beds were super comfy, and soft and hard pillows.
Great stay, and we got Chinese deliverd to the room. It was tasty.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardAirport, General Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Airport North, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Robin R,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a TripAdvisor review for the Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Airport. Your feedback will be shared with my management team and staff. We pride ourselves on maintaining a clean establishment, and ensuring that our guest receive exceptional customer service, and I'm grateful to know that we succeeded. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Respectfully,

Julia T Smith
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester NH
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

My wife and I used our Marriot points to stay here before flying home after a southern based road trip. This hotel is great , we visited quite a few cities during our week long vacation using our reward points along the way and this property stood out from all the rest. We always find the staff at Marriot properties to be good but everyone we dealt with here seemed to take being helpful to a new level. Also the room was modern and spotless. A great deal if you are using points to pay, this room seems like a steal compared to others we have booked.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danb03102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardAirport, General Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Airport North, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear danb03102,

Thank you for your feedback from your recent visit to the Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Airport. We truly appreciate the opportunity to earn your business, as we do understand that you have a choice of hotels in our area to choose from. Thanks again for choosing us.

Respectfully,

Julia T Smith
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

We had just flown in from Costa Rica and decided to stay here instead of driving 4 hours into the NC mountains. I've stayed in courtyards before but have never eaten in one of there bistro restaurants before, we were tired so we decided to try it out. The food was actually quite good for dinner and we had breakfast in the morning as well.

The bed was very comfy and even though very close to the airport we did not experience any noise from overhead flights arriving and departing because the windows were soundproofed.

Only major disappointment was that bathroom cleaning is not a forte here, there was a great deal of scud/mold build up in the corners of the shower, actually very disgusting and hair on the floor and toilet.

So comfy bed, good night's sleep,good restaurant, not good housekeeping.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardAirport, General Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Airport North, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Glenn O,

Thank you for providing feedback from your recent visit. I am glad that you were able to experience the new Bistro concept. We are very excited to have better food options for our guest, and not just for breakfast. However, I am disappointed to hear that your room had cleanliness issues. We value your comments and we as a team work hard to maintain a clean establishment and improve on any cleanliness issues.

I will be certain to share your comments with my management team and staff. We would welcome the opportunity to restore your confidence in the Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Airport as well as in the Marriott Brand. On your next trip to the Charlotte area, please feel free to give me a call personally.

Julia T Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We had a super early flight and lived too far for a morning drive to the airport. Love Marriott and Courtyard properties. Quality, comfort and service is always great. Super easy access to the Charlotte airport is a big plus. The drive was under 7 minutes! Used the valet parking at at the airport. Just a very easy process. Love the courtyard grill area. Had a pizza and a beer on arrival and then a quiet night's sleep. Coffee was waiting in the morning in the lobby. We will use this facility again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happywanderer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardAirport, General Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Airport North, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Happywanderer1,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Airport. Our goal is to make a positive and memorable experience with every guest encounter. I am glad that we were able to uphold Marriott standards of maintaining clean hotels and giving outstanding customer service. I hope that you will visit us again if you are ever in the Charlotte area. Thanks again for your time and feedback.

Julia T Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85 / I-485
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlotte Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Charlotte Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Charlotte Airport North

Property: Courtyard Charlotte Airport North
Address: 2700 Little Rock Rd, I-85 & Little Rock Rd, Charlotte, NC 28214-3021 (Formerly Courtyard Charlotte Airport)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Charlotte Airport North 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Charlotte Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Charlotte Airport Hotel Charlotte
Courtyard Charlotte Airport
Charlotte Marriott
Charlotte Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing