We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel to Stay in Charlotte”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South
Ranked #60 of 177 Hotels in Charlotte
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
185 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel to Stay in Charlotte”
Reviewed 29 May 2012 via mobile

If you have dogs or cats and need a place to stray, this place us worth it. The service is great, the rooms are clean, and the pricesv are affordable. My daughter was very sick and vomited everywhere; the room services came quickly to clean up with no questions asked. The bed I had was very comfortable, and the air condition worked well. Worth staying!!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Black0ut1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    263
    148
    61
    35
See reviews for
282
188
71
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

The location is great, 5mins south of downtown Charlotte and if you have a rental car there is a gas station right across the street. The staff was great and answered any questions we had with a smile. The room was large and kept every clean-housekeeping was great! We never felt rushes to get out of the room so they could clean.

The only downside was the pool and hot tub. I had called the beginning of May to ask if the outdoor pool and hot tub would be open and I was told yes, it was opening the week BEFORE we would arrive. Well my husband and I get there, packed bathing suits, ready to relax by the pool or take a dip in the hot tub. It was CLOSED! It didn't open until the weekend AFTER we left. I wouldn't mind, but we were told it was going to be open so we were ready to relax a bit.

We tried to go next door to the Embassy Suits and asked to use their indoor pool. They were very nice, but said they were at their max guest number and couldn't have the liability which we completely understood.

Overall it was a good hotel. I'm an animal lover so I loved seeing the dogs and cats people had with them since La Quinta allows animals. We never heard a bark or anything in the hotel so the pet policy is great.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2012

The service at the LaQuinta is wonderful !!! The rooms were very clean and the staff were extremely pleasant. The fitness caenter and bar areas were very pleasantly comfortable and pleasing to the eye. The morning breakfast was family friendly and delicious.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank gloriab150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 21 May 2012

this was a beautiful hotel reasonable rates and great for my 2 beagles. i'll do it again here and any other la quinta

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

We have stayed here a few times when we are heading north. Easy off/on to route 77. The property is clean and comfortable. The breakfast is average. The staff is always friendly.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 87Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Eagle Lake
Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South
Address: 4900 South Tryon Street, Charlotte, NC 28217-2404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Eagle Lake
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Charlotte Airport South
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South Hotel Charlotte
La Quinta Charlotte
Charlotte La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing