We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South
Nearby Hotels
US$254
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Omni Charlotte Hotel(Charlotte)
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$181
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood(Charlotte)(Great Value!)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (954)
Filter reviews
954 results
Traveller rating
348
310
176
80
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
348
310
176
80
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deska pet friendly hotelcharlotte airporthard boiled eggsroom was cleanstaff was friendlyyogurtpleasant staycontinental breakfasteasy accesswould stay againthe breakfast areashuttle serviceone night staypetslqflorida
Filter
Updating list...
809 - 814 of 954 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2012

The hotel was clean and the service was amazing. We always stay at this hotel on our way to and from Florida. Would recommend to all. It is so convenient to get there, right off the highway.
The counter girl was efficient when we arrived very late due to a snow storm. The next morning the staff were very friendly when addressing us. The buffet breakfast was all we needed before we set off for a long drive to our destination.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 825maxineb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

This hotel is conveniently located off I-77 and all LaQuinta properties are pet friendly which is why we chose it. The room we had was OK, but the bathroom was very tired looking - cracked floor tiles and a large crack in the sink. The tub did not have a flat bottom - this sounds odd, but if someone had mobility issues they would have a hard time standing while showering - never saw this before. The bed was comfortable and the room "appeared" clean, but my dog could sense that other dogs had "used" the room. Very quiet - good soundproofing, despite being on the first floor. Would not stay here if I didn't have a dog. Other chain hotels provide better human amenities for the same price. On the plus side, La Quinta does not charge for your pet as other chains do. The staff was pleasant and helpful at check-in and the breakfast is comparable to other chains but not served until 7 on Sundays.

This was my second stay at a LaQuinta property and both times I've been underwhelmed. The ranking of #24 out of 166 hotels is Charlotte has me wondering what the other 142 hotels are like.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WandererSarasotaFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

My daughter and I stayed 4 nights while we were looking for an apartment for her.The staff were over the top friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and well maintained. The WI FI worked well in our room, there is a computer in the lobby with a printer for patrons to use. The complementary breakfast set up was good and convenient.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

We came to do some Christmas shopping in Charlotte and we needed a place that would take dogs. We have a 50-lb lab mix who doesn't do well when boarded. We've stayed at this hotel before and were very impressed. Same thing this year. The staff is very friendly and accommodating, the hotel is very clean and bright, the breakfast room is large and inviting and the breakfast is good. It is located close to the Southpark Mall where we were shopping. It is also very convenient to the airport. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Urangas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

This is a pretty nice place to stay if you are traveling with a dog. It is very pet friendly and they do not charge a pet fee. It is close to I-77 and easy to find. There are several places nearby to get take out. Breakfast was pretty good; cereal, bagels, muffins, make your own waffles etc. The room showed a little wear but probably from having pets in the same rooms (my guess). Use the side street to walk your pet; there are a lot of "distractions" right around the hotel from the animals who "go" right out the door. There are doggie bags in dispenser at the back end of the rear parking All in all, not a bad place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackM62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews