We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice pet friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South
Ranked #59 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
195 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Nice pet friendly hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

It is easy to get downtown from this hotel. The hotel is clean, the staff is friendly and the pool area is very nice.

Breakfeast is ok and could benefit with a upgrade. I would like to see a lttle more protein options

This hotel is a good value

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoMagyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    258
    144
    59
    35
See reviews for
276
185
71
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Holly Springs, North Carolina
Level Contributor
168 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

Stayed at this hotel on a Saturday night because we wanted to visit the church where my
daughter will be getting married next year on the following Sunday morning. We arrived in the late evening. Check in went smoothly enough, the problem came when we started the journey to our room. Supposedly this hotel was just renovated but all along the corridor the walls and light fixtures spoke of anything but a recent renovation. Then we entered the room. The carpet spoke of being newer than some things we saw...but there were big brown stains between the beds, and I would rather not think about what they might have been. Then my daughter went to climb into bed and a sock fell onto the floor out of the covers as she undid them! Yuck! Had it not been late, and had we not been tired that would have been it right there. Then we saw the bathroom...the door and floor were filthy! Needless to say my daughter was not happy about meeting her fiancee and his Mom not having showered, but that is what happened. After seeing the miserable standards of cleanliness we passed on the breakfast, as well. I do wonder if this is a "special room" for people using a special rate like AAA, which I was using, but I think it unlikely, since the corridors didn't look much better. This is truly disappointing since I have had several very pleasant stays at other LQ hotels, and hoped this would be yet another in a series of good stays with this chain. Alas, it was not to be...and this will make me think twice about staying LQ again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyMc65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Girard
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

After a long trip on the road it's nice to be greeted by staff who are very friendly and willing to help with anything you need. The rooms are clean and the bed was very comfortable, even the pillows were good. The breakfast needs a little upgrade from just waffles, toast, cereal and fruit but that's not why I stayed there.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

This was my second stay here and only because I needed to be in this specific area. Next time I'll try another La Quinta or different chain. The front desk is adequate, but should be more warm. The best breakfast part was the waffles, except be prepared to wait if there are large groups ahead of you. Although pet friendly, the small section in the rear of the hotel for dogs was definitely not a place I wanted my dog to walk around, so walked him on the sidewalk.

The main problem with this hotel is the large gap at the bottom of each door. You can and will hear everything by those walking by. I blocked it with a blanket to prevent my dog from going nuts with the noisy people in the hall. I'd guess it was at least two inches. This was a deal-breaker for me, because who wants to know when someone walks by their door?

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonStruan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiansburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

Thought with this Inn being a little more in price it would be a little nicer; nope. Advised when booking I needed a non-smoking room no where close to smoke. Checked in late and next morning when getting up the room smelled of smoke from room next door. The crack under the door allowed the smoke to drift over. Needless to say allergies were already suffering. Also also had a dirty cup left in the room, air conditioning unit had build up of dust, candy on the floor at the head of the bed and black colored mold all over the bottom of the shower curtain. I advised mgt next morning of smoking room. Advised by desk, "oh sorry we must of overlooked your request and we can't guarantee non smoking room". Someone with allergy to smoke now will have a couple days reminder about the stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scottbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
118 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

let me say right off, the staff at this location are exceptional. they couldnt do enough to make you happy. I booked 3 king rooms and we were able to ckeck in early at 1000 am.
the rooms were pretty clean but were in much need of revonation.
the breakfast was standard for most laquintas.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bushman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Eagle Lake
Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South
Address: 4900 South Tryon Street, Charlotte, NC 28217-2404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Eagle Lake
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South Hotel Charlotte
La Quinta Inn And Suites Charlotte Airport South
La Quinta Charlotte
Charlotte La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing