We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, comfortable, clean and close to airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South
Ranked #56 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
A La Quinta traveler
Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
1
Reviewed 14 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (837)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

567 - 573 of 839 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2013

This place was clean and comfortable for our one night stay there. The shuttle took us to the airport, which was about 5 or 6 miles away..we got there in plenty of time & it saved us a lot of trouble to use this offer with only a few extra dollars. We left our car there for 11 days..came back to the car left fine with nothing bothered. We know, if a next time, this is a safe and comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Hope6482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Very nice, clean and spacious rooms. Friendly personnel. I called the hotel from the airport and the shuttles bus was there in less that 10 minutes to pick me up, although it was around midnight. I had a very good and relaxing sleep for reasonable money. Too bad, I missed the breakfast. I heard it is very good. Want to thank the people there. They are doing a good job.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George_D74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We Have always been Happy with LaQuinta, great room for the $$. This time we were all attending my oldest son's wedding in Charlotte. At This particular La Quinta we asked for 3 rooms all near each other with 2 EARLY check ins and the front desk was super accommodating. Each were able to check in at 9am, with no fuss. All rooms right near each other. My daughter even got an upgrade, no charge. Thanks to Ebony !!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr_Stat27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Leesburg, Florida, USA
1
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Always a comfortable nights sleep, great breakfast, very good value, good restaurants nearby, and very important to me and my wife, our two small dogs are welcome. Front desk staff very helpful. Reservations are easy to make and accurate. Good value for the price when compared to other hotels.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Service was excellent from making my reservation to check in at 11:30 pm The lady was very pleasant and courteous Our Room was a pet friendly room and had no odor of previous pets Lovely room clean fresh and comfortable beds. Great breakfast and location Highly recommend for a pet friendly stay or shopping ..........will use again if in area Love LaQuinta

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Basically we rented this room for a bed. We did not spend a great deal of time there but...
We were going to a show at the arena and decided to save money and stay by the hotel and take a cab...
Turns out they had a van that took us to the train (which was $2) and dropped us off right downtown. The hotel van runs until midnight and gave us their card to call when we got back to the train station. It was awesome!
The hotel was great. Nothing over and above. Our room was freezing when we walked in, but my husband loved that so we were good! In my opinion, better cold than hot!
Bed was comfortable. Room was spacious. Shower had hot water. Shower head was a little short, but nothing that bad.
We did not make the breakfast, but had the coffee left and it was good.
Overall, I would stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor facing the parking lot and there were no complaints.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamiekaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South

Address: 4900 South Tryon Street, Charlotte, NC 28217-2404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Eagle Lake
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: £60 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South Hotel Charlotte
La Quinta Inn And Suites Charlotte Airport South
La Quinta Charlotte
Charlotte La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing