We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Quinta excels in its mid-level cost”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South
Ranked #59 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    268
    152
    66
    37
See reviews for
294
194
75
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hudson, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

We traveled again through Charlotte, and we stayed here for a second time. The first time we were very satisfied with our room and service. It is a good feeling when you return a year later you find the same satisfying service, cleanliness, and a room that welcomes you and makes you feel at home.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank TheBombays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Great location! Staff was extremely friendly and courteous as well as extremely helpful.
Went out of their way to be helpful! Interior and exterior were both well maintained and pleasing to look at. Great Value for the dollar. Would definitely come back or if in another location would look up a La Quinta again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIRGINIA BEACH
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I was pleasantly pleased with this La Quinta location. It was clean,Quiet,The staff was excellent. Breakfast was a plus,and the location was 10 minutes from everywhere I needed to go. I will definitely return when in Charlotte.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAMELA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gretna, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This place was clean and comfortable for our one night stay there. The shuttle took us to the airport, which was about 5 or 6 miles away..we got there in plenty of time & it saved us a lot of trouble to use this offer with only a few extra dollars. We left our car there for 11 days..came back to the car left fine with nothing bothered. We know, if a next time, this is a safe and comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Hope6482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North
1.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola
0.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel Airport & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Charlotte Airport Hotel and Conference Center
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South
Address: 4900 South Tryon Street, Charlotte, NC 28217-2404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Eagle Lake
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South Hotel Charlotte
La Quinta Inn And Suites Charlotte Airport South
La Quinta Charlotte
Charlotte La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing