We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location on I-77”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South
Ranked #59 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Clearwater, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Good location on I-77”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Traveling I-77 for the holidays, we needed a place to stop for the night. Since La Quinta's are pet friendly, we opted for this location after a long day of driving. It was very convenient, right off of the highway. The hotel itself was not fancy or luxurious by any means and could definitely use a refresher. The original room we were given was supposedly on a non-smoking floor, but as soon as we got off the elevator, the smoke was unbearable. Our room was no better, so we decided to ask for a different room. The front desk agent was very nice and gave us a room on a different floor and further from the elevator for a quieter sleep. Unfortunately, we still had a terrible night's sleep, not necessarily the hotel's fault, but the other patrons of the hotel were extremely inconsiderate. Slamming doors and having loud conversations all night. Only halfway through our trip, we were hoping to have a nice sleep and this was impossible with the other guests. We even considered giving up and continuing on our trip around 3am, but realized the lack of rest would have made that very dangerous for us on the road. The complimentary breakfast was adequate, although not a large spread. There were bagels, coffee and juice from what I noticed. Potentially cereals and toast also.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CAK314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

824 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    290
    273
    157
    67
    37
See reviews for
300
196
76
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

My family has traveled the last 6 years with our 2 mid size dogs along the entire east coast. Our recent stay at Charlotte South was by far the best hotel experience we have ever had with our dogs!
The room was unbelievebly clean -- and fresh smelling ----- something only people traveling with pets and staying at so called other "pet friendly" hotels/motels can relate to and appreciate .
The front desk made sure I had a ground floor room near an exit door --- this made it very easy to take the dogs for a walk. The food at breakfast was good and plentiful. It was interesting to talk to fellow travalers with dogs , who all pretty much shared my feelings about how nice the hotel was. The only negative comment was that the "grassy" area for walking the dogs was very small -- however there was a "poopy bag" station provided --- definately a rare site!!

If management was willing to convert 5 or 6 adjacent parking spaces into grass ---- I would be inclined to recommend this hotel as excellant instead of very good !!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaryG33418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dutchess County, New York
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

This hotel needs to be renovated but the staff is so warm and welcoming its worth staying here. The breakfast is average. The room is okay. Good location. But the staff makes this place a nice place to stay.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gaudilady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

Great location. You are within minutes from downtown at this location even during rush hour.

Staff here has always been very friendly

The rooms are clean and spacious having been remodeled recently

They welcome dogs and it is fun meeting other dog owners as we take our dogs out for a stroll

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoMagyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I was pleased that we could book a nice motel close to Billy Graham Library. Easy in and out. Comfortable bed and nice big room. The only thing I was a little disappointed in was the breakfast.Needed more variety.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 6 December 2013

La Quinta is really located at perfect location. Airport is at 20 min (arnd $18-$20 by cab)
Great accessibility to Charlotte city. Bus stop is right front of hotel.
Breakfast and service is really fantastic.
It is really worth to stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbhiNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I normally stay at Marriotts or Hampton Inns for business travel, but when I needed to take my family on a vacation, which included our 103lb well-behaved Ridgeback dog... Those hotels were out. But not with LaQuinta! They welcomed us and our Maxwell with no added charge or hassle. I was worried LaQuinta might somehow be less clean or subpar because of this, man I was wrong. The place was freshly remodeled and modern, spotlessly clean, and professionally managed. Vera and Ebony at the front desk treated us like family! Our room and the hotel was "Business Class" in every detail. On par with any Marriott or Hampton Inn I have ever stayed. Vera even arranged for us to charge our electric vehicle! Finally, a hotel that recognizes most people live with well-behaved pets in their home... Why not in their hotel room? And for the record... I could not even detect one sign of dog hair or anything that would have clued me that a pet had stayed in the room prior. They must clean the heck out of each room every time. Highly Recommended! Ask for Vera or Ebony at the desk, these professionals will absolutely change your mind about what a LaQuinta can be. -E. Peterson, Dunedin, FL

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North
1.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola
0.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel Airport & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Charlotte Airport Hotel and Conference Center
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood
11.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Charlotte-University Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South
Address: 4900 South Tryon Street, Charlotte, NC 28217-2404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Eagle Lake
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South Hotel Charlotte
La Quinta Inn And Suites Charlotte Airport South
La Quinta Charlotte
Charlotte La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing