We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South
Ranked #55 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

Very affordable...very friendly....bout 7 miles from downtown.......one of best rooms and hotels ever been to.......wen i com bak will stay here....i advice people to stay here....please go to this motel....not that far......

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bill g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (839)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

553 - 559 of 839 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2014

We are writing to express our gratitude to the excellent staff and service we experienced while staying at your hotel. We were stranded distressed passengers, victims of the recent arctic vortex! We were laid over in Charlotte for two days. While there we encountered a number of helpful, hardworking and friendly staff. Upon our arrival we learned that the regular shuttle driver was out ill and that a delightful woman, Belinda, had stepped up and assumed the additional duties of shuttle driver. We had not eaten since breakfast and were very flustered by the predicament of not being able to get home as originally planned. But once again your staff gladly assisted by driving us to get a hot meal. Jessica and Ebony at the front desk were very helpful and friendly in helping with check-in and then extending our stay for a second night. We observed other staff going the extra mile to make your customers and organization run smoothly. Rochelle was doing double duty working the breakfast counter and driving the shuttle. On our second night Bob helped us with making a dinning choice and transporting us to dinner. And since we had a late departure we were allowed a 1:00 checkout allowing us a little extra time to relax before spending the afternoon at the airport. In spite of a stressful situation your staff went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. Each member from housekeeping, the front desk, shuttle drivers were gracious hosts. Thanks for all that you did to make this experience pleasant.

Stayed: January 2014
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Traveling I-77 for the holidays, we needed a place to stop for the night. Since La Quinta's are pet friendly, we opted for this location after a long day of driving. It was very convenient, right off of the highway. The hotel itself was not fancy or luxurious by any means and could definitely use a refresher. The original room we were given was supposedly on a non-smoking floor, but as soon as we got off the elevator, the smoke was unbearable. Our room was no better, so we decided to ask for a different room. The front desk agent was very nice and gave us a room on a different floor and further from the elevator for a quieter sleep. Unfortunately, we still had a terrible night's sleep, not necessarily the hotel's fault, but the other patrons of the hotel were extremely inconsiderate. Slamming doors and having loud conversations all night. Only halfway through our trip, we were hoping to have a nice sleep and this was impossible with the other guests. We even considered giving up and continuing on our trip around 3am, but realized the lack of rest would have made that very dangerous for us on the road. The complimentary breakfast was adequate, although not a large spread. There were bagels, coffee and juice from what I noticed. Potentially cereals and toast also.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CAK314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

My family has traveled the last 6 years with our 2 mid size dogs along the entire east coast. Our recent stay at Charlotte South was by far the best hotel experience we have ever had with our dogs!
The room was unbelievebly clean -- and fresh smelling ----- something only people traveling with pets and staying at so called other "pet friendly" hotels/motels can relate to and appreciate .
The front desk made sure I had a ground floor room near an exit door --- this made it very easy to take the dogs for a walk. The food at breakfast was good and plentiful. It was interesting to talk to fellow travalers with dogs , who all pretty much shared my feelings about how nice the hotel was. The only negative comment was that the "grassy" area for walking the dogs was very small -- however there was a "poopy bag" station provided --- definately a rare site!!

If management was willing to convert 5 or 6 adjacent parking spaces into grass ---- I would be inclined to recommend this hotel as excellant instead of very good !!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaryG33418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

This hotel needs to be renovated but the staff is so warm and welcoming its worth staying here. The breakfast is average. The room is okay. Good location. But the staff makes this place a nice place to stay.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank Gaudilady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

Great location. You are within minutes from downtown at this location even during rush hour.

Staff here has always been very friendly

The rooms are clean and spacious having been remodeled recently

They welcome dogs and it is fun meeting other dog owners as we take our dogs out for a stroll

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank ChicagoMagyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Princeton, West Virginia, USA
1
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I was pleased that we could book a nice motel close to Billy Graham Library. Easy in and out. Comfortable bed and nice big room. The only thing I was a little disappointed in was the breakfast.Needed more variety.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South

Address: 4900 South Tryon Street, Charlotte, NC 28217-2404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Eagle Lake
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: £60 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South Hotel Charlotte
La Quinta Inn And Suites Charlotte Airport South
La Quinta Charlotte
Charlotte La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing