We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Stay - good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South
Ranked #59 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice Stay - good location”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed here for one night while traveling North on I-77. It is very clean and comfortable. There are a number of good restaurants nearby. We had our dog and our only complaint is that the walking area is not very convenient.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank buncrana_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    258
    144
    59
    35
See reviews for
276
185
71
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Went to charlotte at the last minute so that my sister and her husband could finalize everything to relocate there in a month. we chose this hotel because they said the pool would be open and the rooms come with a microwave and frige. well when we checked in they said the pool should open the next day. we went to the room and there was no microwave or frige. we called down and the lady at the desk says only the king size room has that but when you go online to book the room, it says 2 double beds with microwave and frige. so either she doesnt know her hotel or the website needs to be changed. the next day we get ready to go to the pool and now they say the pool wont open until tuesday after memorial day. we booked the hotel mainly cause there was a pool. now how the date changed after we checked in, i dont know why. its kind of false advertisement. other then those to problems, the room was fine. beds were comfortable and the bathroom was clean. we had a housekeeper Patty and she did an excellent job. she should get a raise! :) she was very helpful and even when she was about to get off from work, she still came and took towels out and the trash. I would recommend staying there again. just make sure they are up front about whether or not the double bed rooms have a microwave and make sure the pool is really open!

Room Tip: get rooms away from the elevator and ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nisha1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California, USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Good location and quiet place. Staff were very pleasant and accommodating. The hotel was always clean and the morning breakfast was kept stocked during service hours. Access from and to the airport was easy, only a few minutes away.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jack G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Occoquan, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We arrived at the hotel to a power outage, fine not their fault but they could have at least offered to compensate us... We specially booked because of the pool and were then told that the pool would not be open due to the commissioner not coming and approving it... We complained and were told it's not the hotels fault. While this may be the case, as a paying customer I feel it is unacceptable and that they should have offered compensation. Beside all that... The hotel is dirty and dated. Our room was never cleaned. DO NOT STAY HERE.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahmadami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We booked our a month in advance for a king suite smoking. When we arrived our room was not available. Wouldn't be available until the next day and the pool is closed on Memorial Day weekend. The grass is dead and the flowers need watering bad. I've stayed at several before. They were all excellent.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zanechilders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
missoula, mt
Level Contributor
86 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Convenient location fairly close to airport with shuttle service. Bed very comfortable and room had a table and chairs, so that was nice for a little work. I didn't realize there was a washer and dryer available, so that was a bonus. Good breakfast and good coffee. Several good restaurants nearby. Overall, really nice.

Room Tip: I was adjacent to the small room that contained the ice machine, and couldn't hear it, so no nee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigsky55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Eagle Lake
Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montclaire South
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sterling Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South
Address: 4900 South Tryon Street, Charlotte, NC 28217-2404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Eagle Lake
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South Hotel Charlotte
La Quinta Inn And Suites Charlotte Airport South
La Quinta Charlotte
Charlotte La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing