We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South
Ranked #60 of 177 Hotels in Charlotte
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We don't usually stay at La Quinta Inns but now with a dog and they are dog friendly, we decided to use this hotel while on business. It is a very nice, clean spacious room. We enjoyed the easy location and nice employees. I would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: we were on the 2nd floor but near to steps and out the door!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pam t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    279
    263
    148
    62
    36
See reviews for
283
188
72
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This hotel was really noisy. I normally do not write reviews at all because hotels are usually nice where I stay. I decided to write this one because I didn't get any sleep this night after getting in at 10pm. As soon as I walked into my room, the next door room had his or her TV up so loud that I could hear it through the walls. Luckily I brought a white noise machine for my baby because he is very sensitive to noise. On top of this, dogs barking in the hallway at 3am in the morning. People were yelling down the hall. What a nightmare! Don't stay here unless you are ready to stay up all night! Needless to say--I wasn't bothered by the dogs, it was the people yelling down the hall, the loud TV and the doors slamming all night. The room was dark and gloomy-just like the picture

Room Tip: Stay away from the first floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mypetsparki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Hotel is a Oasis in Charlotte the pool is quite nice and the staff is friendly. The room was very clean and the front was attentive.Overall it was a very good experience. I would recommend this hotel for a quite relaxing trip

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Stuart L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roanoke
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Wonderfully friendly hotel with good staff. Very close to Route I-77 and has attractive grounds. Great place to leave car when flying out of Charlotte as they have a very good shuttle service. We always order Toppers Pizza when we stay there overnight.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank barbdaveroanoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

A nice hotel conveniently located near the airport. The rooms are large and the service was good. I wouldn't go there for my vacation, but if you are spending a night catching flights or arriving late, this hotel is perfect.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Cincinnati
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Rooms are large. Close to airport. My main issue was the carpet. I took my shoes off once and put them right back on! The carpet was gross. Needs a cleaning at least or at best replaced. Pets allowed & carpet told the story.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank sc73hsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Arrived at night in the dark due to power outage in area. The night desk was exceptional in dealing with the situation. Even though we were in the dark, things worked out. Once the lights came on we could see a nice hotel room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank 736judithc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Eagle Lake
Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South
Address: 4900 South Tryon Street, Charlotte, NC 28217-2404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Eagle Lake
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Charlotte Airport South
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South Hotel Charlotte
La Quinta Charlotte
Charlotte La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing