We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South
Ranked #50 of 182 Hotels in Charlotte
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This hotel is nice and quiet. Rooms are clean and staff very very friendly. The hours for breakfast should be a little bit later, at least on the weekends. Never got to enjoy the breakfast. However I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Yajaira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (906)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

550 - 556 of 906 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

Very excellent hotel in Charlotte, close to I-77 and Carowinds. We stayed there 2 nights. Rooms are very nice and big, large pool in a shadow are of the hotel. The only bad thing about this hotel was, that there are many pets. Maybe not so many hotels in Charlotte, that accept pets.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 764robertn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This hotel was your average hotel. It is pet friendly with NO pet fees. We were traveling south with our 2 yorkies and needed a room for the night. The room was clean. The front desk staff was extremely courteous. I would stay here again. It is conveniently located just outside of downtown Charlotte. It was very easy to find.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Tcoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This hotel is conveniently located for the Charlotte airport, and they have a complimentary shuttle for guests. Rooms are clean and spacious, breakfast is free and not great but is not bad, facility is well kept overall. But, really, which sets this hotel in a different category is its staff. From the front desk clerk, to management, to the airport van driver, everybody is welcoming and friendly, everybody have a sincere smile on their faces. It is not very usual to find such an pleasant atmosphere at any hotel lately. Highly recommendable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aquino22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Our family stayed one night as a lay over until Our connecting flight. Was OK but certainly not a long stay hotel for us.

The allowance of pets into any hotel to me is not acceptable. If you have pets then get someone to care for them or do like me and design build a dog feeder and water dispenser.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikecathy j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Everything was very nice. Sheets even smelled like bleach. Nice set up in room for business traveler. The beds were excellent, best nights sleep I've had in a lonnng time. :-) Excellent location, close to restaurants, walking areas, and not far from shopping or downtown.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Picked this hotel for it's location close to Charlotte Airport. But I'm glad that I did. The rooms and service were great. And the room price was excellent. Breakfast was included but I didn't use that. It's a lovely pleasant hotel and it's well worth a stay. Would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alimcin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sleep Inn University Place
#85 of 182 in Charlotte
228 reviews
Eagle Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South

Address: 4900 South Tryon Street, Charlotte, NC 28217-2404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Eagle Lake
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: £62 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South Hotel Charlotte
La Quinta Inn And Suites Charlotte Airport South
La Quinta Charlotte
Charlotte La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing