We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply outstanding!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road
Ranked #38 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
Reviewed 21 June 2012

I arranged to have a meeting here. The support was excellent. The breakfast in the morning and the evening reception was great. On top of all this good stuff, they have a free airport shuttle.

Rooms were clean and nice.

Can't say enough about this place!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (752)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

635 - 641 of 752 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2012

There are 2 of the same hotels minutes apart from each other. The other hotel appeared to be newer. Downtown Charlotte is not very far. This hotel is older. The lobby area smelled fresh but the room smelled musty. It was okay after I sprayed the air freshner. The carpet is outdated and the beds seem to be smaller than other hotels. Okay for the price. I booked online and paid in advance. They put a $20 hold on your card for incidentals when you arrive.There are a few restaurants within the parking lot. If you like soulfood Nana's Kitchen was really good. They also give you a lot of food.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rushon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Had Family stay here as they flew in from A late night flight. I was looking at trip advisor to find the right hotel with good reviews - Hyatt Place had it all so I went for it! Family members were very pleased with everything, the only minor complaint was hearing the planes late at night but understood ... Out of 10 stats they rated 9.5. Would use if ever needed another airport hotel in CLT!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 70sgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Stayed 1 night prior to an early flight. I stay at many Hyatt Place Hotels and this was pretty standard for the brand. Comfortable, spacious room. Very friendly staff, got a great dinner recommendation, and enjoyed a few adult beverages after dinner at their bar. Reserved a cab to airport because we were nervous about getting their on time with the shuttle, however shuttle appeared to be running on the half hour just as promised.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingGirl927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

The staff here are wonderful, and it's a very modern, clean, and friendly hotel, for a great price.

Room Tip: The staff here are wonderful, and it's a very modern, clean, and friendly hotel, for a great pri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ryan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

My wife and I stayed here on May 4th and 5th after a flight from Rome to Newark and Newark to Charlotte. During the flight from Newark, my wife developed severe abdominal pain. Friday nite we barely slept and at 5am called a cab to take her to the emergency room at the closest hospital. To make a long story short, she had a kidney stone. We returned to the hotel and told them we would have to spend another nite but they advised they were completely booked. However, they found a room when they became aware of her situation. During our stay, the Asst General Manager called the room to see how she was doing and to offer any help they could. The front desk and personnel around and about were all extremely caring and offered to help in any way they could. We couldn't have been in a better place away from home. The rooms were spacious and beautifully decorated and the free breakfast buffet was far superior to any hotel in which we have stayed. We have never been loyal customers of any hotel chain but we are Hyatt devotees in the future whereever we may travel. Georgia & Dick Gorham, Maggie Valley, NC

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richgeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Stayed at the Hyatt Park CLT airport location prior to a weekend trip to NYC and was very pleased with the cost to benefit ratio. Great location, friendly service, fantastic room with great separate sitting area (nice couch), and delicious upscale breakfast made our stay here perfect. The shuttle to and from the airport was just an added bonus that will bring us back for more in the future.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank GottaGoPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe
HYATT house Charlotte Airport
#33 of 180 in Charlotte
620 reviews
Eagle Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road

Address: 2950 Oak Lake Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28208-7718 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Eagle Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#21 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#43 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: £83 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just west of uptown Charlotte and four miles from the Charlotte Douglas International Airport, the Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road hotel is centrally located to popular area attractions including the Charlotte Motor Speedway, Bank of America Stadium, the Carowinds Amusement Park and the Billy Graham Library. Ideal for business travelers, couples looking for a getaway, and busy families, Hyatt Place features a selected range of services aimed at providing casual hospitality in a well-designed, high-tech and contemporary environment. Our free high speed wireless internet allows you to stay connected in the comfort of your room, or utilize our business center for any other printing or computing needs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road Hotel Charlotte
Hyatt Charlotte
Charlotte Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing