We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Park, Stay, Fly” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road
Ranked #41 of 176 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
North Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Park, Stay, Fly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

We stayed hear on advice from a friend about the airport parking option. You can stay one night and leave your car for 7 days. We had an early flight so it was less stressful to be near the airport the night before. Our flight was delayed, so it was great to be able to stay at the hotel instead of the airport. Room was comfortable and shuttle to the airport was quick. Reasonable weekend rate.
We'll do this again for an early flight.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pearsob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear Pearsob1, Thank you so much for your great comments! I was happy to read you were delighted with our Park and Fly package as well as the shuttle service. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    307
    208
    71
    28
    29
See reviews for
149
147
54
198
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Pedro Sula, Cortes, Honduras
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

I was at this hotel for a week and a half. Great service, clean rooms, good breakfast. Internet and free printing available. Very comfortable beds and spacious rooms. It has shuttle service available to and from the airport. It will also take you 5 miles round.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Hermann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Hermann S, Thank you so much for your wonderful comments! I was so glad to read you were impressed by our property as we truly strive to be the very best! I hope you get the opportunity to stay with us again in the future. Best Regards, Nina Shirk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gfsu
Level Contributor
164 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

Hotel does have a move shuttle service from airport which is nice, it's not too far from downtown which is nice also. The staff was very friendly but execution was a bit of a miss. The first room we were given was not ready so we went back for another, it was ready but had dirt blowing from heater but at that point we just dealt with it. Room setup is nice and the pantry area downstairs is very convenient. Checkout was easy but before hopping on the shuttle couldn't get coffee because both were empty. Overall decent stay and would stay again at the right price

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank gfsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLTHyatt, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Thank you for providing feedback of your experience at The Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport. We are glad that your visit was good in general and will be sure to share your comments with our team. We appreciate your business and hope you will return again soon.

SIncerely,
Steve Mohney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

My boyfriend and I drove up after a late football game in Columbia, SC (about 1 1/2 hours away). I called late Saturday afternoon to confirm that we were going to be coming in late. I spoke to the front desk staff multiple times over the course of a few days, and they were friendly and helpful each time. When I called to confirm our late arrival, the attendant went ahead and checked us in. We didn't get to the hotel until around 2 am. We were absolutely exhausted, so it was very nice that all we had to do is say my name, and the key was already there waiting for us. So nice!
We didn't get to spend too much time there because we were headed to the Panthers game (and check out was at 11 anyway). The breakfast was nice, however. Had a lot of choices. It wasn't a bad drive to the stadium either, about 15 minutes.
This was the second time I have stayed here, it's really a nice place for the rate.
The only complaint we had this stay was there was some hair stuck to a towel in the bathroom. Ick. Nothing major, but not something you want to see. Other than that, everything was clean and in order.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLTHyatt, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Thank you for providing feedback of your experience. We are fortunate to have a considerate and efficient team. I will share your comments with everyone. We appreciate your business and hope you will return again soon.

SIncerely,
Steve Mohney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgewater, Md
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

early flight out quick overnight here. King Room was really nice. Big football week-end some noisy guests but on call to front desk and the noise was stopped very quickly. Would stay again lots of food nearby and beer and wine right across the street.

Room Tip: King room very large good room if traveling with children sofa bed and sofa area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LovesLauderdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
100 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

First stay at a Hyatt Place. A nice hotel lobby and welcoming staff greeted us when we checked in past midnight after an evening at Scarowinds. The room is spacious and clean. Pillows are soft just like in the bigger Hyatt brand hotels. What surprised us were the great choices of food
served for complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dtravelingkind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

The hotel and room was very clean and spacious. The front desk assistance was friendly, very informative, and professional. I have previously stayed in a Hyatt before, and both times were very impressed. I appreciate the servitude and a great stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Whitney E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe
Eagle Lake
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport
Eagle Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
HYATT house Charlotte Airport
#34 of 176 in Charlotte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road

Property: Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road
Address: 2950 Oak Lake Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28208-7718 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Eagle Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#21 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#43 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just west of uptown Charlotte and four miles from the Charlotte Douglas International Airport, the Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road hotel is centrally located to popular area attractions including the Charlotte Motor Speedway, Bank of America Stadium, the Carowinds Amusement Park and the Billy Graham Library. Ideal for business travelers, couples looking for a getaway, and busy families, Hyatt Place features a selected range of services aimed at providing casual hospitality in a well-designed, high-tech and contemporary environment. Our free high speed wireless internet allows you to stay connected in the comfort of your room, or utilize our business center for any other printing or computing needs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road Hotel Charlotte
Hyatt Charlotte
Charlotte Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing