We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hyatts always nice but this one seems to be half there....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road
Ranked #36 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I stayed here recently for business...nice place as all Hyatts usually are. Check in was easy and room was what I was used to with large couch, desk, kitchen area, large tv, bed, sink and separate bedroom.

The room had a lot of issues with cracks in the walls, shower, stains on floor and couch. Just wasn't the quality that I usually see with Hyatts with this one. Bar was also poor with a very limited selection...I mean VERY limited.

Would I stay here again, probably but would look for another Hyatt close by. Overall I give 3.49 stars which rounds down to a 3, you can do better.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank NEFANMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (732)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

455 - 461 of 732 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

Great location....just 10 min from airport....but no plane noise. Nice quiet location with some fun restaurants nearby. Room was clean, comfortable, and most importantly quiet! Very welcoming desk crew on check in with directions and suggestions. Gas stations located close by for rental car top off. Breakfast was OK...coffee good and nice selection. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Jan A, thank you for staying with us and taking time to write a review of the hotel. I am glad you enjoyed the hotel and location. Hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Upon arrival, walking in the lobby we were greeted by a friendly staff members and the air smelled great. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I am not generally a hotel fan either. I felt relaxed and at home. The continental breakfast was good. Overall, I would stay there again. My husband has for business travel. Location is not far from airport and conveniently located to highways.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Melissa T, thank for taking time to review the hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Charlotte.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I needed a good nights sleep with three teenagers for a cheerleading competition the next morning and this was close to our venue. I was pleasantly surprised with the spacious room. the cleanliness, the layout. Recommend getting the double bed suite with sofa bed. Breakfast was fab the next morning and Starbucks coffee was on site. Close to the airport, I didnt hear a roar. Loved the layout and the contemporary decor.

We were running late Friday checkin, the night host was very kind, and courteous! We called and he assured our room was waiting for us!

I liked staying here so much with my group, that I've booked the Hyatt Place in Tampa for our pre-cruise stay. Turns out they have a free shuttle and a Park n' Cruise package! Perfect!

Room Tip: Ask for a two double bed room with sofa......
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwissFamilyBlades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

This hotel is racist against its white customers. We were made to leave with no warning over a made up noise complaint. A woman with a surgical mask that turned out to be a hotel employee repeatedly knocked on our door at 4 am. Upon answering the door she said nothing turned and walked off. After returning to sleep 2 police officers woke us up and told us we had to leave the premises. We packed up and called a cab. After a few minutes the police officers returned because the night manager complained that we were loitering while waiting on a cab. I have stayed here for many years it will not happen again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Darrenmz28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I stayed one night at the Hyatt Place airport. It's location is close to the airport in a corporate park (a car is required to to get anywhere besides the airport). Check-in was easy and my assigned room was clean and tidy. If you've stayed at a Hyatt Place before you know what to expect: a bedroom area and living room area separated by a partial wall with a desk and wet bar area. A special note to those who haven't stayed at a Hyatt Place before: the toilet/shower part of the bathroom is closed off from the vanity; guests of size may have to step into the shower to close the door. One word of caution for guests approaching from the south, there is another Hyatt Place within a 1/4 mile of this one that you will see first, be sure to double-check the address.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Stayed her for a girl's getaway weekend with my friends, great hotel, great price! our room was spacious with two double beds and a pull out bed. Mini frig and microwave. Clean bathroom, great water pressure (I always look for that when I stay in rooms). Breakfast was hot and delicious each morning, I really enjoyed the English muffins. I would definitely stay here again when I'm back in the Charlotte area!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SparklingTreasure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe
Eagle Lake
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport
HYATT house Charlotte Airport
#29 of 178 in Charlotte
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport
Eagle Lake
Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road

Address: 2950 Oak Lake Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28208-7718 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Eagle Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#21 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#43 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: £86 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just west of uptown Charlotte and four miles from the Charlotte Douglas International Airport, the Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road hotel is centrally located to popular area attractions including the Charlotte Motor Speedway, Bank of America Stadium, the Carowinds Amusement Park and the Billy Graham Library. Ideal for business travelers, couples looking for a getaway, and busy families, Hyatt Place features a selected range of services aimed at providing casual hospitality in a well-designed, high-tech and contemporary environment. Our free high speed wireless internet allows you to stay connected in the comfort of your room, or utilize our business center for any other printing or computing needs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road Hotel Charlotte
Hyatt Charlotte
Charlotte Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing