We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OOPS ON INITIAL REVIEW”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road
Ranked #38 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
Reviewed 23 September 2009

ON "DELIGHTFUL PLACE..." - II hurried the review and gave it one star instead of the solid 5 stars it deserves. This is a wonderful property. Rooms are more than ample, service superlative. Not a wide choice aat bar and cook stand but delicious and prepared just for youl Myron, the supervisor is without question - the man, You are in his house and he wants you treated right Stay here.....by all means.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flysalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (752)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

713 - 719 of 752 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2009

I needed a hotel to stay at for one night for an early flight the following morning, so I selected the Hyatt Place on Tyvola Road as the price was great.

The room was clean, but upon turning on the air conditioner, there was mould on the vents, very visible mould which resulted in us turning off the air and sleeping in a stuffy room resulting in a pretty horrible nights sleep.

Reception paid us lip service only when we advised her that the air conditioning needed a drastic clean, but got a sorry, and that was it. We didnt want a refund just reassurance that it would be cleaned for the next person.

We stayed at this hotel on 17th September, left the 18 September 2009.

Horrible nights stay.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank ozhelen63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2009

Needed one night close to airport. The price was right and the Hyatt was amazing! The price was lower than a lot of lower class hotels. Great staff, loved the room, quiet, quick trip to airport, safe location.......I plan to stay again next weekend.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agamemnon3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2009

Great room at a good price. Was shocked to learn that there were no stores or restaurants open in the area. was informed that the hotel is in a business park and that the restaurants close on weekends! Was a little noisy as there was a Little League competition in the area and all the teams seemed to be staying here!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vtbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2009

Very convenient if you are going to stay by the airport. Shuttles every 30 mins. Continental breakfast. Didnt get to check out the whole hotel because i got there late and left early. Snack bar with Starbucks coffee

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mostad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2009

My girlfriend and I were on our way to Michigan to visit my family when we found ourselves stuck in Charlotte due to flight issues. I called the hotel from the airport and explained to them the situation. I didn't want to stay at one of those low end hotels for disrupted travel. I wanted some place that I would be able to relax and enjoy that night. The next morning, we went to the airport and found out that we couldn't get on that flight and just decided to stay in Charlotte for the remainder of our trip. When I contacted the hotel about coming back, they welcomed us with open arms. They granted the same rate for the rest of the stay as well. We checked out the city and relaxed in the hotel. The breakfast was very nice, room service was excellent. Service at this hotel was amazing. They were able to help us figure out transportation to and from the city and they gave us ideas on what we should. Great Service, Great Hotel, Great Experience!!

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sritter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2008

We booked a night here before catching an early morning flight out of Charlotte/Douglas International Airport. I think the Hyatt Place hotels are geared for quick business stays, and it was a perfect start to our vacation as well. I really wished we had arrived earlier in the day to enjoy this hotel a while longer. We payed a little extra to stay here because the hotel looked very nice online. We were not disappointed, it is very nice.

It seemed a little tricky to get to from the highway, but my GPS had no trouble at all. Hotel looks very clean outside and did not disappoint inside either. The staff at check-in was perfect. There is a nice seating area as you enter the lobby, and the front-desk/bar/restaurant feeds around to the right.

The bar closed just after we got settled in (midnight) but looked perfect for a quick drink, or break after a long day. The breakfast started at 6:00am, which we also missed for our flight, but some coffee and fruit and muffins were still available.

The room was surprising. I noticed the mention of a flat screen TV when we booked the room, but was shocked at the huge size and quality of the TV. Large swivel arm made it usable anywhere in the room, and available jacks would make it usable for business presentation as well. A seating and work area was very usable and comfortable. The beds were absolutely first class, a good balance or soft/firm that should please most. Very nice bedding, extra pillows... they knew I was coming. Bathroom and dressing area were just right for us too. Wish my brain was working better at the time, I would have taken some pictures that didn't include us.

I think it took 5-10 minutes to get to the airport. Anytime in this area, we will use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandbarfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe
HYATT house Charlotte Airport
#33 of 180 in Charlotte
620 reviews
Eagle Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road

Address: 2950 Oak Lake Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28208-7718 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Eagle Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#21 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#43 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: £83 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just west of uptown Charlotte and four miles from the Charlotte Douglas International Airport, the Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road hotel is centrally located to popular area attractions including the Charlotte Motor Speedway, Bank of America Stadium, the Carowinds Amusement Park and the Billy Graham Library. Ideal for business travelers, couples looking for a getaway, and busy families, Hyatt Place features a selected range of services aimed at providing casual hospitality in a well-designed, high-tech and contemporary environment. Our free high speed wireless internet allows you to stay connected in the comfort of your room, or utilize our business center for any other printing or computing needs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road Hotel Charlotte
Hyatt Charlotte
Charlotte Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing